Athletics Front Desk: 858.534.4211
Athletics Fax: 858.534.8172

Mailing Address
UC San Diego
Intercollegiate Athletics
9500 Gilman Drive, RIMAC 4th Floor
La Jolla, CA 92093-0531

Driving directions to campus and venues

Department Org Chart

Administration
Earl Edwards Director of Athletics 858.534.4211 ewedwards@ucsd.edu
Ken Grosse Senior Associate Athletics Director 858.534.8460 kgrosse@ucsd.edu
Wendy Taylor May Senior Associate Athletics Director/SWA 858.534.8417  wstaylor@ucsd.edu 
Danielle Boyle Melman (UCSD '03) Assistant Athletics Director - External Relations 858.534.3186 daboyle@ucsd.edu
Nick Feller Assistant Athletics Director - Marketing/Ticket Sales 858.534.2508 nfeller@ucsd.edu
Scott Flanders Associate Athletics Director - Communications 858.534.8437 sflanders@ucsd.edu
Katie McGann (UCSD '05) Associate Athletics Director - Compliance/Student Services 858.534.8700 kmcgann@ucsd.edu
Abrina Wheatfall Assistant Athletics Director - Student-Athlete Development/Compliance 858.822.7837 awheatfall@ucsd.edu
Kasey Benjamin (UCSD '13) Athletics Program Coordinator 858.822.5892 kcbenjamin@ucsd.edu
Cory Burleson Internal Relations Intern 858.534.2902 cburleson@ucsd.edu
Noah Jackson External Relations Intern 858.534.4693 n1jackson@ucsd.edu
Athletic Training
Vanessa Yang Head Athletic Trainer 858.822.0895 vayang@ucsd.edu
Allison Pastor Assistant Athletic Trainer 858.822.2925 ampastor@ucsd.edu
Eli Bisnett-Cobb Assistant Athletic Trainer 858.534.8459 ebisnettcobb@ucsd.edu
Business Operations
Nora Bodrian Director of Business Operations 858.822.3324 nbodrian@ucsd.edu
Heather Ledezma Assistant Director of Business Operations 858.534.1937 hledezma@ucsd.edu
Jessica Iburg Fiscal/Human Resources Coordinator 858.534.2859 jiburg@ucsd.edu
Monica Frazer Director of Travel and Sports Camps 858.822.4426 mfrazer@ucsd.edu
TBA Camps and Business Operations Intern 858.822.2755 tritonathleticcamps@ucsd.edu
Communications
Scott Flanders Associate Athletics Director (basketball, fencing, golf, rowing, tennis, women's volleyball) 858.534.8437 sflanders@ucsd.edu
Doga Gur (UCSD '98) Senior Assistant Communications Director (baseball, soccer, swimming & diving, track & field, men's volleyball) 858.246.0660 dgur@ucsd.edu
Katie Agostin Communications Assistant (softball, water polo) 858.534.8451 kagostin@ucsd.edu
Kaiber Takamiya Communications Intern (cross country) 858.534.8451 ktakamiya@ucsd.edu
Compliance/Student Services
Katie McGann (UCSD '05) Associate Athletics Director - Compliance/Student Services 858.534.8700 kmcgann@ucsd.edu
Abrina Wheatfall Assistant Athletics Director - Student-Athlete Development/Compliance 858.822.7837 awheatfall@ucsd.edu
Cliff Kubiak Faculty Athletics Representative 858.822.2665 ckubiak@ucsd.edu
Development
Diana Barnard Director of Development 858.534.3540 drbarnard@ucsd.edu
Equipment Room
Tara Snowdeal Athletics Operations Coordinator/Equipment Manager 858.822.0571 tsnowdeal@ucsd.edu
Marketing and Ticket Sales
Nick Feller Assistant Athletics Director 858.534.2508 nfeller@ucsd.edu
Jessica Dorsey Marketing Assistant 858.534.8436 jsdorsey@ucsd.edu
Strength and Conditioning
Myles Cooper Director of Strength and Conditioning 858.822.2115 m1cooper@ucsd.edu
Kevin Backus Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach 858.822.2115 kbackus@ucsd.edu

 


 

Baseball
Eric Newman Head Coach 858.534.8162 ecnewman@ucsd.edu
Rob Avila Assistant Coach - Pitchers 858.822.0741 r1avila@ucsd.edu
J.T. Bloodworth Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator - Hitting/Defense 214.762.9450 jbloodworth@ucsd.edu
Cory Burleson Assistant Coach - Outfielders 858.822.0741 cburleson@ucsd.edu
Nick La Face Assistant Coach 858.822.0741 nlaface@ucsd.edu
Basketball - Men's
Eric Olen Head Coach 858.534.8453 eolen@ucsd.edu
Clint Allard (UCSD '08) Associate Head Coach 858.822.6553 callard@ucsd.edu
Brendan Clowry Assistant Coach 858.822.6553 bclowry@ucsd.edu
Terry Ryan Assistant Coach 858.822.6553 tdryan@ucsd.edu
Basketball - Women's
Heidi VanDerveer
Head Coach 858.534.8441 hvanderveer@ucsd.edu
Betsy Butterick
Assistant Coach 858.534.2035 ebutterick@ucsd.edu
Chelsea Carlisle (UCSD '12) Assistant Coach 858.246.0750 cwcarlisle@ucsd.edu
Savannah Erskine Assistant Coach 858.534.8441 serskine@ucsd.edu
Crew - Men's
Zach Johnson Head Coach 858.822.2671 zajohnson@ucsd.edu
Jeff Collett (UCSD '09) Assistant Coach 858.246.0728 jcollett@ucsd.edu
Brian Robison Assistant Coach 858.246.0728 jrobison@ucsd.edu
Crew - Women's
Colin Truex Head Coach 858.534.8452 ctruex@ucsd.edu
Kimberly Dale Assistant Coach 858.534.8452 kdale@ucsd.edu
Michelle Boyer Assistant Coach 858.534.8452 mhboyer@ucsd.edu
Cross Country - Men's/Women's
Nate Garcia (UCSD '00) Head Coach 858.534.0328 ngarcia@ucsd.edu
Maija Hitchings Assistant Coach 858.534.0328 mhitchings@ucsd.edu
Aaron Jacobsen Assistant Coach 858.534.0328 aajacobsen@ucsd.edu
Fencing - Men's/Women's
Heidi Runyan Head Coach 858.735.3544 hrunyan@ucsd.edu
Josh Runyan Assistant Coach 858.735.0512 joshrunyan@ucsd.edu
Dave Burgess Assistant Coach 858.534.9816 hrunyan@ucsd.edu
Katherine Gillcrist Assistant Coach 858.534.9816 hrunyan@ucsd.edu
Golf - Men's
Jim Ragan Head Coach 858.534.4211 jragan@ucsd.edu
Soccer - Men's
Jon Pascale Head Coach 858.534.8165 jpascale@ucsd.edu
Ryan Hernandez Associate Head Coach 858.534.8165 ryanhernandez@ucsd.edu
Trent Painter Assistant Coach - Goalkeepers 858.534.8165 tpainter@ucsd.edu
Seth Trembly Assistant Coach 858.534.8165  
Soccer - Women's
Brian McManus Head Coach 858.534.8456 bmmcmanus@ucsd.edu
Kristin Jones (UCSD '04) Assistant Coach 858.534.8456 k3jones@ucsd.edu
Trent Painter Assistant Coach - Goalkeepers 858.534.8456 tpainter@ucsd.edu
Softball
Patti Gerckens Head Coach 858.534.8442 pgerckens@ucsd.edu
Jessica Millsap Associate Head Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 858.534.8442 jmillsap@ucsd.edu
Camille Gaito (UCSD '12) Assistant Coach 858.534.8442 cgaito@ucsd.edu
Kris Lesovsky (UCSD '12) Assistant Coach 858.534.8442 klesovsky@ucsd.edu
Swimming & Diving - Men's/Women's
Corrie Falcon Head Coach - Women 858.534.8463 cofalcon@ucsd.edu
Daniel Perdew (UCSD '10) Interim Head Coach - Men 858.534.8462 dperdew@ucsd.edu
Marko Djordjevic Assistant Coach 858.822.7569 marko@ucsd.edu
Michelle Casillas Diving Coach 858.822.2910 macasillas@ucsd.edu
Emmett Walling Assistant Coach 858.822.7569 ewalling@ucsd.edu
Jamie Saffer Assistant Coach 858.822.2910  
Tennis - Men's
Timmer Willing Head Coach 858.534.8457 twilling@ucsd.edu
Tavi Popaluca Assistant Coach 858.534.8457 opopaluca@ucsd.edu
Erik Elliott (UCSD '11) Assistant Coach 858.534.8457 ejelliott@ucsd.edu
Tennis - Women's
Liz LaPlante Head Coach 858.534.8455 elaplante@ucsd.edu
Xavier Barajas Smith Assistant Coach 858.534.8455 xbarajassmith@ucsd.edu
Track & Field - Men's/Women's
Tony Salerno Head Coach - Men 858.822.2833 asalerno@ucsd.edu
Darcy Ahner Head Coach - Women 858.822.2833 dahner@ucsd.edu
Nate Garcia (UCSD '00) Assistant Coach - Distance 858.534.0328 ngarcia@ucsd.edu
Mick Gieskes Assistant Coach - Sprints 858.822.2833 dahner@ucsd.edu
Mike Kuoppamaki Assistant Coach - Pole Vault 858.822.2833 dahner@ucsd.edu
Linda Rainwater (UCSD '10) Assistant Coach - Hurdles/Jumps/Video 858.822.2833 dahner@ucsd.edu
Danielle Thu (UCSD '12) Assistant Coach - Throws/Operations 858.822.2833 dahner@ucsd.edu
Volleyball - Men's
Kevin Ring (UCSD '96) Head Coach 858.534.8458 mvball@ucsd.edu
Chris Webb Assistant Coach 858.534.8458 c2webb@ucsd.edu
Kyle Campana Assistant Coach 858.534.8458 kcampana@ucsd.edu
JJ Van Niel Assistant Coach 858.534.8458  
Volleyball - Women's
Ricci Luyties Head Coach 858.534.8443 rluyties@ucsd.edu
Sean Cahill Assistant Coach 858.534.8443 srcahill@ucsd.edu
Karly Deer (UCSD '14) Assistant Coach 858.534.8443 kdeer@ucsd.edu
Water Polo - Men's
Denny Harper Head Coach 858.534.6037 dlharper@ucsd.edu
Matt Ustaszewski (UCSD '04) Associate Head Coach 858.531.4082 mustaszewski@ucsd.edu
Glenn Busch (UCSD '01) Assistant Coach 858.534.6037 gjbusch@yahoo.com
Water Polo - Women's
Brad Kreutzkamp Head Coach 858.822.3578 bkreutzkamp@ucsd.edu
Jenna Williamson Associate Head Coach 858.822.2910 jwilliamson@ucsd.edu
Glenn Busch (UCSD '01) Assistant Coach 858.534.6037 gjbusch@yahoo.com
2014 NCAA MWP Champs (mid-ad)
Birch Aquarium (mid-ad)