Photo by: Jimmy Gekas/Sideline Studios
Callahan Leads No. 15 UCSD Past San Bernardino In Double OT
Release: Tuesday 09/16/2012 

SAN BERNARDINO, Calif. - Cassie Callahan's goal in double overtime led the No. 15 UC San Diego women's soccer team to a 1-0 league victory over Cal State San Bernardino at Premier Field Sunday afternoon.

Callahan buried a shot to the right side of the Coyote's keeper at the 100:49 mark, her third goal of the season. Alexa Enlow assisted on the play.

The win moved UCSD to 5-0-0 overall and gave the Tritons an edge in the California Collegiate Athletic Association (CCAA) South Division standings with a 4-0-0 record. CSU San Bernardino sits just behind at 3-1-0 in the league with a 4-1-1 overall mark.

It was UCSD's second consecutive double overtime victory as the Tritons downed Cal State L.A. 2-1 in extra time Friday.

Enlow got the Tritons' offense started in the first half with two shots on goal in the beginning seven minutes of play. UCSD out-shot CSUSB 10-5 in the opening stanza, 12-6 in the second half and 4-0 in the overtime periods.

Callahan, Enlow and Hayley Johnson each had two shots on goal.

UCSD keeper Kelcie Brodsky finished the afternoon with five saves while CSUSB's Chelsey Jones stopped nine Triton bids.

UC San Diego continues its road swing next weekend, playing at Cal Poly Pomona on Friday, Sept. 21 (7 p.m.) and at San Francisco State on Sunday, Sept. 23 (2 p.m.).

-- --

Friday, October 09
W Soccer vs. Cal State Monterey Bay
4:30 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, October 11
W Soccer vs. SF State
11:30 AM
UC San Diego
Friday, October 16
W Soccer at Humboldt State
12:30 PM
Sunday, October 18
W Soccer at Sonoma State
2:00 PM
Rohnert Park
Wednesday, October 21
W Soccer vs. Cal State San Marcos
7:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, October 23
W Soccer at Chico State
7:00 PM
Friday, October 30
W Soccer vs. Cal State San Marcos
7:00 PM
UC San Diego
Tuesday, November 03
W Soccer at First Round
Friday, November 06
W Soccer at Semifinals
Pomona (Kellogg Field)
Sunday, November 08
W Soccer at Final
Pomona (Kellogg Field)
Jr Triton Club
Diversity and Inclusion