stop
Photo by: UCSD
Six Tritons Named ITA Scholar-Athletes
Release: Wednesday 08/13/2013 
by UCSD

LA JOLLA, Calif. - Six UC San Diego tennis players have been named Scholar-Athletes by the Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA).

Earning the honor from the UCSD women's team were sophomore Kellie Taylor and freshman Liza Brusman.

Four Triton men were tabbed ITA Scholar-Athletes including senior Camill Salomon, juniors Maxence Dutreix and Max Jiganti and sophomore Devon Sousa.

To be eligible, student-athletes must have carried at least a 3.5 grade point average.

In 2013, the UCSD men's team finished with a 13-11 overall record and advanced to the NCAA Division II quarterfinals. The women went 14-7 and barely missed a berth in the NCAA postseason.

#TritonsRising

 

Wednesday, March 04
W Tennis vs. Villanova
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, March 07
W Tennis vs. Sonoma State
11:00 AM
UC San Diego
Sunday, March 08
W Tennis vs. Cal State Stanislaus
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
Tuesday, March 10
W Tennis vs. West Florida
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Wednesday, March 11
W Tennis vs. Seton Hall
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, March 14
W Tennis vs. Hawaii Pacific
11:00 AM
UC San Diego
Tuesday, March 24
W Tennis vs. Middlebury
11:00 AM
UC San Diego
Thursday, March 26
W Tennis at UC Davis
11:00 AM
Davis
Friday, March 27
W Tennis at Academy of Art
2:00 PM
San Francisco
Saturday, March 28
W Tennis at Sonoma State
12:00 PM
Rohnert Park
Spirit Night 2015