stop
Photo by: Mark Cooley/Sideline Studios
Courtney Miller Named WWPA Player of the Week
Release: Thursday 02/27/2014 
by UCSD

LOS ANGELES – UC San Diego’s Courtney Miller has been named the Kap7/Western Water Polo Association (WWPA) Player of the Week for the week of Feb. 24. The announcement was made Thursday by the league office.

The sophomore from Honolulu, HI led No. 11 UCSD to an upset of No. 6 Hawaii last week at the UCI Invitational. Miller finished with 63 saves at the four game Invitational and recorded double-digit blocks in each game.

Miller recorded a career-high 20 saves in the 10-9 sudden death victory over Hawaii in the opener. She followed with a 13-save performance against No. 3 UCLA in an 8-6 loss. Miller finished out the Invitational with 13 blocks against No. 7 Arizona State and 17 saves against No. 10 CSU Northridge.

Miller has amassed 153 saves in the cage on the season. It marks the third such honor of her career.

UCSD is currently 10-6 overall and faces Long Beach State on Friday, Feb. 28 at 6 p.m. on the road and travels to Irvine to face UC Irvine on Saturday, Mar. 1 at 12 p.m.

#TritonsRising

Saturday, February 13
W Water Polo vs. TBA
TBA
UC San Diego
W Water Polo vs. Indiana
9:20 AM
UC San Diego
Sunday, February 14
W Water Polo vs. TBA
TBA
UC San Diego
W Water Polo vs. TBA
TBA
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 27
W Water Polo at TBA
All Day
Irvine
Sunday, February 28
W Water Polo at TBA
All Day
Irvine
Friday, March 04
W Water Polo at La Verne
11:20 AM
Claremont
W Water Polo at Whittier
4:40 PM
Claremont
Saturday, March 05
W Water Polo at Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
11:40 AM
Claremont
W Water Polo at Pomona-Pitzer
6:20 PM
Claremont
Sunday, March 06
W Water Polo at CSUN
12:00 PM
Northridge
Thursday, March 10
W Water Polo vs. Iona
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, March 12
W Water Polo at Bucknell
9:00 AM
San Diego
W Water Polo at Indiana
1:30 PM
San Diego
Sunday, March 13
W Water Polo at Princeton
10:15 AM
San Diego
WWP Triton Invite 2016