stop
Photo by: UCSD
Saturday Baseball Cancelled; Tritons, Seawolves Will Try to Play Two Sunday Starting at 10 a.m.
Release: Saturday 03/01/2014 
by UCSD

LA JOLLA, Calif. - Saturday's baseball doubleheader originally scheduled for 12 p.m. at Triton Ballpark between UC San Diego and Sonoma State University, has been cancelled due to rain. The start time was pushed back several times over the course of the day Saturday, with the field still deemed unplayable, before heavy rains soaked the area once more just after 5 p.m., forcing the cancellation.

The California Collegiate Athletic Association rivals will attempt to play a doubleheader beginning at 10 a.m. on Sunday, March 2, before the Seawolves head home to Rohnert Park that evening. Please stay tuned to UCSDtritons.com and @UCSDtritons on Twitter for further updates, as rain is still expected on Saturday night and Sunday.

UCSD and Sonoma State were supposed to begin their four-game weekend series Friday night at 6 p.m., but that game was also wiped out by the severe weather. No makeup potential has been discussed for the minimum two games lost.

#TritonsRising

Thursday, February 11
Baseball vs. UT-Permian Basin
7 - 6 (W)
UC San Diego
Friday, February 12
Baseball vs. UT-Permian Basin
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Baseball vs. UT-Permian Basin
5:30 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 13
Baseball vs. Cal State San Bernardino
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Baseball vs. Cal State San Bernardino
5:30 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, February 14
Baseball vs. Cal Poly Pomona
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, February 19
Baseball vs. Concordia Irvine
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 20
Baseball vs. Concordia Irvine
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Baseball vs. Concordia Irvine
5:30 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, February 21
Baseball vs. Concordia Irvine
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, February 26
Baseball vs. Cal State San Bernardino
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 27
Baseball at Cal State San Bernardino
11:00 AM
San Bernardino
Baseball at Cal State San Bernardino
2:30 PM
San Bernardino
Sunday, February 28
Baseball vs. Cal State San Bernardino
1:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, March 04
Baseball vs. Cal State LA
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
New Triton Ballpark AD