stop
Photo by: UCSD
Saturday Baseball Cancelled; Tritons, Seawolves Will Try to Play Two Sunday Starting at 10 a.m.
Release: Saturday 03/01/2014 
by UCSD

LA JOLLA, Calif. - Saturday's baseball doubleheader originally scheduled for 12 p.m. at Triton Ballpark between UC San Diego and Sonoma State University, has been cancelled due to rain. The start time was pushed back several times over the course of the day Saturday, with the field still deemed unplayable, before heavy rains soaked the area once more just after 5 p.m., forcing the cancellation.

The California Collegiate Athletic Association rivals will attempt to play a doubleheader beginning at 10 a.m. on Sunday, March 2, before the Seawolves head home to Rohnert Park that evening. Please stay tuned to UCSDtritons.com and @UCSDtritons on Twitter for further updates, as rain is still expected on Saturday night and Sunday.

UCSD and Sonoma State were supposed to begin their four-game weekend series Friday night at 6 p.m., but that game was also wiped out by the severe weather. No makeup potential has been discussed for the minimum two games lost.

#TritonsRising

Friday, March 27
Baseball at Sonoma State
2:00 PM
Rohnert Park
Saturday, March 28
Baseball at Sonoma State
11:00 AM
Rohnert Park
Baseball at Sonoma State
2:30 PM
Rohnert Park
Sunday, March 29
Baseball at Sonoma State
11:00 AM
Rohnert Park
Thursday, April 02
Baseball vs. Cal Poly Pomona
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, April 03
Baseball vs. Cal Poly Pomona
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, April 04
Baseball at Cal Poly Pomona
12:00 PM
Pomona
Baseball at Cal Poly Pomona
3:30 PM
Pomona
Tuesday, April 07
Baseball vs. Azusa Pacific
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, April 10
Baseball vs. Cal State Monterey Bay
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, April 11
Baseball vs. Cal State Monterey Bay
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
Baseball vs. Cal State Monterey Bay
3:30 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, April 12
Baseball vs. Cal State Monterey Bay
11:00 AM
UC San Diego
Friday, April 17
Baseball at Cal State Stanislaus
6:00 PM
Turlock
Saturday, April 18
Baseball at Cal State Stanislaus
2:00 PM
Turlock
New Triton Ballpark AD