stop
Photo by: Mark Cooley/Sideline Studios
Jolene Guiliana Named WWPA Player of the Week
Release: Thursday 03/13/2014 
by UCSD

LOS ANGELES – UC San Diego’s Jolene Guiliana has been named the Kap7/Western Water Polo Association (WWPA) Player of the Week for the week of Mar. 13. The announcement was made Thursday by the league office.

The Irvine native totaled nine goals and five assists in four games last weekend for UCSD. In a 16-1 win over Occidental, Guiliana totaled a hat trick of goals to go along with three dimes. She followed with a career-high five goals and an assist in a win against Claremont-Mudd-Scripps, 18-9. The following day, the junior scored a pair of goals and dished out a helper in an 11-6 victory over Pomona-Pitzer.

Guiliana has amassed 37 goals, 29 assists and 18 steals on the season. It marks the first such honor of her career.

UCSD is currently 14-8 overall. The Tritons stay on the road this weekend and head across town to San Diego State to participate in the Aztec Invite. UCSD faces Princeton (8 a.m.) and Bucknell (1 p.m.) on Saturday, Mar. 15 before closing out the tournament against Harvard (9:15 a.m.) and Wagner (1 p.m.) on Sunday, Mar. 16.

#TritonsRising

Friday, February 12
W Water Polo vs. Cal State East Bay
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 13
W Water Polo vs. TBA
TBA
UC San Diego
W Water Polo vs. Indiana
9:20 AM
UC San Diego
Sunday, February 14
W Water Polo vs. TBA
TBA
UC San Diego
W Water Polo vs. TBA
TBA
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 27
W Water Polo at TBA
All Day
Irvine
Sunday, February 28
W Water Polo at TBA
All Day
Irvine
Friday, March 04
W Water Polo at La Verne
11:20 AM
Claremont
W Water Polo at Whittier
4:40 PM
Claremont
Saturday, March 05
W Water Polo at Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
11:40 AM
Claremont
W Water Polo at Pomona-Pitzer
6:20 PM
Claremont
Sunday, March 06
W Water Polo at CSUN
12:00 PM
Northridge
WWP Triton Invite 2014