stop
Photo by: Nick Feller/UCSD Athletics
Jared Senese achieved a new personal record in the 800 meters.
Tritons Make Final Cases for Nationals at Oxy Invite
Release: Sunday 05/11/2014 
by UCSD

LOS ANGELES - UC San Diego men's and women's track and field student-athletes competed Saturday at the Oxy Invite on the campus of Occidental College, looking for improved credentials for consideration into the 2014 NCAA Division II Championships.

The Triton women's 4x400 relay of Sabrina Pimentel, Lauren Irish, Jackie Chalmers and Lauren Lopez lowered their provisional qualifying mark down to 3:46.63 (from 3:47.08) in a first-place effort. On the men's side, San Diego native Jared Senese (Mt. Carmel HS) ran a personal-record 1:51.58. His previous best was 1:51.62.

The announcement for official accepted entrants into the NCAA Championships will come in the week ahead. The 2014 NCAA Championships are in Allendale, Mich., May 22-24.

#TritonsRising

Friday, April 27
Track & Field at Day One
1:00 PM
Irvine (UCI)
Saturday, April 28
Track & Field at Day Two
12:00 PM
Irvine (UCI)
Thursday, May 03
Track & Field at Day One
TBA
Turlock
Friday, May 04
Track & Field at Day Two
TBA
Turlock
Saturday, May 05
Track & Field at Day Three
TBA
Turlock
Saturday, May 12
Track & Field at Last Chance Qualifier
TBA
San Diego (PLNU)
Thursday, May 24
Track & Field at Day One
TBA
Charlotte, NC
Friday, May 25
Track & Field at Day Two
TBA
Charlotte, NC
Saturday, May 26
Track & Field at Day Three
TBA
Charlotte, NC
Diversity and Inclusion