Photo by: Jon Klemme
Adam Klie (second from right) and the East All-Stars
Klie Scores 14 Points, Grabs Eight Boards in Division II All-Star Game
Release: Friday 03/24/2017 

SIOUX FALLS, S.D. - UC San Diego basketball standout Adam Klie scored 14 points and hauled in eight rebounds in Friday's NCAA Division II All-Star Game at Sanford Pentagon in Sioux Falls, S.D.

Playing for the East All-Stars, Klie netted six of his eight shot attempts, two of those being three-pointers. The Tritons' senior guard also dished out three assists and had a steal in 18 minutes of play.

Klie's squad defeated the West All-Stars, 125-114, despite trailing 61-58 at halftime. The two teams combined for 222 shots, 98 of those coming from behind the three-point line.

The teams were made up of two players from each of the eight NCAA regions plus five at-large selections. Joining Klie from the West Region was Taylor Stafford from Western Washington, who finished with 12 points, five rebounds, six assists and two steals.

The game was played in concert with the NCAA Division II Elite 8.

Klie finished his illustrious career as UCSD's Division II-era (since 2000-01) leader in points, rebounds, field goals made, field goals attempted, free throws attempted, minutes played, and games played. He was just the second Triton since 2000-01 to amass 1,000 points and 500 rebounds in a career.

Klie, who hails from Anchorage, Alaska, earned several major accolades this season including California Collegiate Athletic Association (CCAA) Player of the Year, All-West Region, and Academic All-America of the Year.

Division II All-Stars - East
0, Jeril Taylor, Southern Indiana
1, Taylor Stafford, Western Washington
3, Ray Anderson, Virginia Union
5, Jeremiah Hill, Valdosta State
11, Ken-Jah Bosley, Kentucky Wesleyan
13, Adam Klie, UC San Diego
14, Josh Johnson, Kutztown
15, Devin Gilligan, Southern New Hampshire
24, Seab Webster, Alabama Huntsville
32, Romond Jenkins, Tarleton State

Head Coach: Butch Raymond

Division II All-Stars - West
0, Phil Taylor, Shorter
1, Joshua Blaylock, Fort Lewis
3, Michael Mallory, Southern Connecticut
4, Braxton Reeves, East Central
5, Joe Tagarelli, Quincy
10, Keshun Sherrill, Augusta
14, Aaron Lien, Minnesota State Moorhead
15, Javonte Douglas, Montevallo
23, Devin Schmidt, Delta State
24, Seth Youngblood, Arkansas-Fort Smith
30, Rasheed Moore, East Stroudsburg

Head Coach: Bill Gross


MBB Casino Night