Photo by: Brock Scott/Scott Photo
The 2017 Tritons
Tritons Host 67th Annual SoCal Intercollegiate Monday and Tuesday
Release: Sunday 03/26/2017 
SANTEE, Calif. - The University of California San Diego men's golf team will host the 67th annual SoCal Intercollegiate on Monday, March 27 and Tuesday, March 28 at Carlton Oaks in Santee, Calif.

• Monday, March 27 - 7:30 a.m. PT (36 holes)
• Tuesday, March 28 - 7:30 a.m. PT (18 holes)
Course Info
• Carlton Oaks in Santee, California (
• Par 72/6,781 yards
• Black tees on No. 1 and No. 12, blue tees on all other holes
Participating Teams (Golfstat rank, coaches poll rank)
Cal State Dominguez Hills Toros (94, not ranked)
Cal State East Bay Pioneers (17, receiving votes)
Cal State San Marcos Cougars (not ranked, not ranked)
Colorado Christian Cougars (46, not ranked)
Colorado Mesa Mavericks (95, not ranked)
Dixie State Trailblazers (57, not ranked)
Dominican Penguins (40, not ranked)
Hawaii-Hilo Vulcans (88, not ranked)
Mississippi College Choctaws (148, not ranked)
Sonoma State Seawolves (34, not ranked)
Stanislaus State Warriors (45, not ranked)
UC San Diego Tritons (91, not ranked)
Western Washington Vikings (30, not ranked)
Player Field
• 75 golfers
• Each team consists of five players
• Top four individual scores count in each round
Round 1 pairings and tee times
Round 2 pairings and tee times
• Round 3 pairings will be determined by scores from Rounds 1 and 2

Recent SoCal Intercollegiate Results
Year Site Team Winner Individual Medalist(s) UCSD Finish Top Triton
2016 Carlton Oaks GC Chico State Lee Gearhart (Chico State)/Christopher Pham (Cal State Dominguez Hills) T-6th of 11 Clayton Yamaguchi (T-10th)
2015 Carlton Oaks GC CSU Monterey Bay Adam Stone (CSU East Bay)/Dalen Yamauchi (Hawaii-Hilo) 7th of 7 Rocky Hall/Daniel Yang (T-11th)
2014 Maderas GC CSU Monterey Bay Dylan Jackson (CSU Monterey Bay) 5th of 8 Lewis Simon (9th)
2013 Mission Viejo CC CSU Stanislaus Alex Carpenter (Abilene Christian) 7th A/13th B of 16 Jay Lim (T-10th)
2012 Mission Viejo CC CSU Stanislaus Alex Marry (Sonoma State) 10th of 14 Marc Herrmann (T-21st)
2011 Mission Viejo CC Central Oklahoma Colby Shrum (Central Oklahoma) 6th of 14 Keith Okasaki (3rd)
2010 Mission Viejo CC Sonoma State Collin Mayer (St. Edward's) 8th of 11 Keith Okasaki (T-10th)
2009 Mission Viejo CC CSU San Bernardino Matt Ewald (Washburn) 10th A/T-13th B of 15 Billy Olsen/Raj Samra (T-12th)
2008 Marbella CC Lynn Micah Burke (CSU San Bernardino) 11th A/12th B of 15 Keith Okasaki (T-12th)
2007 Marbella CC West Florida Leonardo Di Marino (West Florida)/Jarin Todd (Sonoma State) 13th B/14th A of 15 Billy Olsen (6th)
2006 Marbella CC Sonoma State Kyle Hopkins (Sonoma State) 11th of 14 Ryo Yamada (T-24th)
2005 Santa Luz Club CSU Bakersfield Nick Mason (Hawaii-Hilo) 6th A/13th B Justin Grant (T-9th)
Diversity and Inclusion