Photo by: UCSD
Daniel Mahan, Alec Petty, Tynan Rodger, and Carson West

Four Tritons Named to All-WIRA Teams


Related Links

LA JOLLA, Calif. - Four members of the University of California San Diego men's rowing team were named to All-Western Intercollegiate Rowing Association (WIRA) teams Wednesday.

Alec Petty and Tynan Rodger were selected to the first team, while Daniel Mahan and Carson West picked up second team accolades. All four Tritons are seniors.

UC San Diego received an invitation to the Intercollegiate Rowing Association (IRA) National Championships and will field Varsity 8, Second Varsity 8, and Third Varsity 8 boats June 2-4 on Lake Natoma outside of Sacramento, Calif.

All-WIRA First Team
Thatcher Bouck, Santa Clara
Michael Brewer, Santa Clara
Mayer Feldman, UC Santa Barbara
Jake Halsey, UC Santa Barbara
Alec Petty, UC San Diego
Tynan Rodger, UC San Diego

All-WIRA Second Team
Eric Blaes, Sonoma State
Drew Del Toro, Santa Clara
Kieran Edwards, Sacramento State
Zeke Gutierrez, UC Santa Barbara
Zachary Hedeen, Oregon
Daniel Mahan, UC San Diego
Vuong Nguyen, Sacramento State
Andrew Packer, UC Santa Barbara
Kyle Seeberger, Seattle
Carson West, UC San Diego

Coach of the Year: Charley Sullivan, UC Santa Barbara


More From UCSD
M Rowing