stop
Photo by: James Benson
Zander Clarke in right field during the Tritons' first game in Cary on Sunday afternoon.
Time Change for No. 22 UC San Diego's Winner's Bracket Matchup With No. 8 Columbus State
Release: Tuesday 05/29/2018 
by UCSD

CARY, N.C. - The Tuesday night winner's bracket showdown between No. 22 University of California San Diego and No. 8 Columbus (Ga.) State at the 2018 NCAA Division II Baseball Championship, has a new start time.

The game at the USA Baseball National Training Complex between the third-seeded Tritons and second-seeded Cougars was supposed to begin at 7 p.m. ET (4 p.m. PT), but with rain coming down, both of Tuesday's contests have been pushed back. UC San Diego is now slated to take the field at 8:30 p.m. ET (5:30 p.m. PT). That may still change, so please stay tuned to our Twitter feeds @UCSDbsb and @UCSDtritons.

The Tritons shut out sixth-seeded Texas A&M Kingsville in their tournament opener, 4-0, while Columbus State defeated No. 7 seed Mercyhurst, 8-1, both on Sunday. TAMUK and Mercyhurst are now scheduled for a 5 p.m. ET (2 p.m. PT) elimination tilt on Tuesday.

#BigWestBound

New Triton Ballpark AD