Athletics Phone: 858.534.4211
Athletics Fax: 858.534.8172

Mailing Address
UC San Diego
Intercollegiate Athletics
9500 Gilman Drive, RIMAC 4th Floor
La Jolla, CA 92093-0531

Driving directions to campus and venues

Department Org Chart

Administration
Earl Edwards Director of Athletics 858.534.4211 ewedwards@ucsd.edu
Wendy Taylor May Deputy Director of Athletics 858.534.8417 wstaylor@ucsd.edu
Ken Grosse Senior Associate Athletics Director 858.534.8460 kgrosse@ucsd.edu
Nick Feller Assistant Athletics Director - Marketing/Ticket Sales 858.534.2508 nfeller@ucsd.edu
Scott Flanders Associate Athletics Director - Communications 858.534.8437 sflanders@ucsd.edu
Katie McGann (UCSD '05) Associate Athletics Director - Compliance/Student Services 858.534.8700 kmcgann@ucsd.edu
Danielle Melman (UCSD '03) Assistant Athletics Director - External Relations 858.534.3186 damelman@ucsd.edu
Abrina Wheatfall Assistant Athletics Director - Student-Athlete Development/Compliance 858.822.7837 awheatfall@ucsd.edu
Kasey Benjamin (UCSD '13) Athletics Program Coordinator 858.822.5892 kcbenjamin@ucsd.edu
Drew Dickinson (UCSD '16) Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Intern 858.534.4211 tritoninclusion@ucsd.edu
Suzie Engel Athletics Program Coordinator Assistant 858.534.4211 sbengel@ucsd.edu
Kaila'Shea Menendez Coordinator of Strategic Initiatives, Events & Community Engagement  858.534.2902 kmenendez@ucsd.edu
Meghan O'Rourke External Relations Assistant 858.534.4693 morourke@ucsd.edu
Athletic Training
Spanos ATR Office   858.822.6234  
Vanessa Yang Head Athletic Trainer 858.822.0895 vayang@ucsd.edu
Allison Pastor Assistant Athletic Trainer 858.822.2925 ampastor@ucsd.edu
Eli Bisnett-Cobb Assistant Athletic Trainer 858.534.8459 ebisnettcobb@ucsd.edu
Business Operations
Nora Bodrian Director of Business Operations 858.822.3324 nbodrian@ucsd.edu
Heather Ledezma Assistant Director of Business Operations 858.534.1937 hledezma@ucsd.edu
Jessica Iburg Fiscal/Human Resources Coordinator 858.534.2859 jiburg@ucsd.edu
Monica Hall Director of Travel and Sports Camps 858.822.4426 mrshall@ucsd.edu
Mack Chambers (UCSD '12) Information Systems Analyst 858.534.1001 mack@ucsd.edu
Brendan Clowry Business Operations and Camps Coordinator 858.822.2755 tritonathleticcamps@ucsd.edu
Communications
Scott Flanders Associate Athletics Director (men's basketball, fencing, golf, rowing, tennis, women's volleyball) 858.534.8437 sflanders@ucsd.edu
Doga Gur (UCSD '98) Senior Assistant Communications Director (baseball, soccer, swimming & diving, men's volleyball) 858.246.0660 dgur@ucsd.edu
Kaiber Takamiya Communications Assistant (women's basketball, cross country, softball, track & field, water polo) 858.534.8451 ktakamiya@ucsd.edu
Edward Dizon (UCSD '18) Communications Intern 858.534.8451 edizon@ucsd.edu
Compliance/Student Services
Katie McGann (UCSD '05) Associate Athletics Director - Compliance/Student Services 858.534.8700 kmcgann@ucsd.edu
Abrina Wheatfall Assistant Athletics Director - Student-Athlete Development/Compliance 858.822.7837 awheatfall@ucsd.edu
Alex Pappas Compliance Coordinator 858.822.5172 apappas@ucsd.edu
Andrew Sklar Graduate Compliance Intern 858.822.5172 gradcomplianceintern@ucsd.edu
Cliff Kubiak Faculty Athletics Representative 858.822.2665 ckubiak@ucsd.edu
Development
Diana Barnard Director of Development 858.534.3540 drbarnard@ucsd.edu
Lauren Segars (UCSD '08) Assistant Director of Development 858.534.3540 lsegars@ucsd.edu
Anthony Bradley Development Assistant 858.534.3540 asbradley@ucsd.edu
Equipment Room
Tara Snowdeal Operations Coordinator/Equipment Manager 858.822.0571 tsnowdeal@ucsd.edu
Michael Nereu Operations/Equipment Intern 858.822.0571 mnereu@ucsd.edu
Marketing and Ticket Sales
Nick Feller Assistant Athletics Director 858.534.2508 nfeller@ucsd.edu
Hannah Seaman Marketing Assistant 858.534.8436 hseaman@ucsd.edu
Domenick Weinbrenner Marketing Assistant 858.534.8436 dweinbrenner@ucsd.edu
Strength and Conditioning
Spanos APC   858.822.6211  
Myles Cooper Director of Strength and Conditioning 858.822.2115 m1cooper@ucsd.edu
Jason Boyd Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach 858.822.6433 jmboyd@ucsd.edu
Nate Girma Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach 858.822.6433 ngirma@ucsd.edu
Jesi Metz Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach 858.822.6433 jmetz@ucsd.edu
Matt Tardif Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach 858.822.6433 mtardif@ucsd.edu

 


 

Baseball
Eric Newman Head Coach 858.534.8162 ecnewman@ucsd.edu
Rob Avila Associate Head Coach - Pitchers 858.822.0741 r1avila@ucsd.edu
J.T. Bloodworth Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator - Hitting/Infielders 858.246.1648 jbloodworth@ucsd.edu
Jeff Calhoon Assistant Coach - Catchers 858.246.1648 jcalhoon@ucsd.edu
Tony York (UCSD '17) Assistant Coach - Outfielders 858.822.0741 ajyork@ucsd.edu
Basketball - Men's
Eric Olen Head Coach 858.534.8453 eolen@ucsd.edu
Clint Allard (UCSD '08) Associate Head Coach 858.822.6553 callard@ucsd.edu
Brendan Clowry Assistant Coach 858.822.6553 bclowry@ucsd.edu
Terry Ryan Assistant Coach 858.822.6553 tdryan@ucsd.edu
Basketball - Women's
Heidi VanDerveer
Head Coach 858.534.8441 hvanderveer@ucsd.edu
Chelsea Carlisle (UCSD '12) Associate Head Coach 858.246.0750 cwcarlisle@ucsd.edu
Heidi Heintz Assistant Coach 858.534.2035 hheintz@ucsd.edu
Cross Country - Men's/Women's
Nate Garcia (UCSD '00) Head Coach 858.534.0328 ngarcia@ucsd.edu
Anthony Garcia (UCSD '05) Assistant Coach 858.534.0328 amg077@ucsd.edu
Alana Enabnit Assistant Coach 858.534.0328 aenabnit@ucsd.edu
Fencing - Men's/Women's
Heidi Runyan Head Coach 858.735.3544 hrunyan@ucsd.edu
Josh Runyan Associate Head Coach 858.735.0512 joshrunyan@ucsd.edu
Dave Burgess Assistant Coach 858.534.9816 hrunyan@ucsd.edu
Katherine Gillcrist Assistant Coach 858.534.9816 hrunyan@ucsd.edu
Golf - Men's
Jim Ragan Head Coach 858.414.9698 jragan@ucsd.edu
Rowing - Men's
Zach Johnson Head Coach 858.822.2671 zajohnson@ucsd.edu
Jeff Collett (UCSD '09) Assistant Coach 858.246.0728 jcollett@ucsd.edu
Sam Sweitzer Assistant Coach 858.246.0728 sssweitzer@ucsd.edu
Rowing - Women's
Colin Truex Head Coach 858.534.8452 ctruex@ucsd.edu
Kimberly Dale Associate Head Coach 858.534.8452 kdale@ucsd.edu
Susan Francia Assistant Coach 858.534.8452 zfrancia@ucsd.edu
Soccer - Men's
Jon Pascale Head Coach 858.534.8165 jpascale@ucsd.edu
Ryan Hernandez Associate Head Coach 858.534.8165 ryanhernandez@ucsd.edu
Nick Perera Assistant Coach 858.534.8165  
Tim Hogan Assistant Coach - Goalkeepers 858.534.8165 tjhogan@ucsd.edu
Soccer - Women's
Brian McManus Head Coach 858.534.8456 bmmcmanus@ucsd.edu
Kristin Jones (UCSD '04) Associate Head Coach 858.534.8456 k3jones@ucsd.edu
Trent Painter Assistant Coach - Goalkeepers 858.534.8456 tpainter@ucsd.edu
Softball
Patti Gerckens Head Coach 858.534.8442 pgerckens@ucsd.edu
Jessica Millsap Associate Head Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 858.534.8442 jmillsap@ucsd.edu
Liz Silva Assistant Coach 858.534.8442 e6silva@ucsd.edu
Swimming & Diving - Men's/Women's
Corrie Falcon Head Coach - Women 858.534.8463 cofalcon@ucsd.edu
Daniel Perdew (UCSD '10) Head Coach - Men 858.534.8462 dperdew@ucsd.edu
Marko Djordjevic Assistant Coach 858.822.7569 marko@ucsd.edu
Emmett Walling Assistant Coach 858.822.7569 ewalling@ucsd.edu
Jon Real Diving Coach 858.822.2910 jreal@ucsd.edu
Tennis - Men's
Timmer Willing Head Coach 858.534.8457 twilling@ucsd.edu
Tavi Popaluca Assistant Coach 858.534.8457 opopaluca@ucsd.edu
Tennis - Women's
Liz LaPlante Head Coach 858.534.8455 elaplante@ucsd.edu
Xavier Barajas Smith Assistant Coach 858.534.8455 xbarajassmith@ucsd.edu
Track & Field - Men's/Women's
Tony Salerno Head Coach - Men 858.822.2833 asalerno@ucsd.edu
Darcy Ahner Head Coach - Women 858.822.2833 dahner@ucsd.edu
Nate Garcia (UCSD '00) Assistant Coach - Distance 858.534.0328 ngarcia@ucsd.edu
Mick Gieskes Assistant Coach - Sprints 858.822.2833 dahner@ucsd.edu
Mike Kuoppamaki Assistant Coach - Pole Vault 858.822.2833 dahner@ucsd.edu
Linda Rainwater (UCSD '10) Assistant Coach - Hurdles/Jumps/Video 858.822.2833 dahner@ucsd.edu
Lauren Irish (UCSD '15) Assistant Coach - Operations 858.822.2833 dahner@ucsd.edu
Volleyball - Men's
Kevin Ring (UCSD '96) Head Coach 858.534.8458 mvball@ucsd.edu
Nick Vogel Assistant Coach 858.534.8458 nvogel@ucsd.edu
Kyle Campana Assistant Coach 858.534.8458 kcampana@ucsd.edu
Paul Warren (UCSD '92) Assistant Coach 858.534.8458 pwarren@ucsd.edu
Volleyball - Women's
Ricci Luyties Head Coach 858.534.8443 rluyties@ucsd.edu
Sean Cahill Assistant Coach 858.534.8443 srcahill@ucsd.edu
Carol Welcher Assistant Coach 858.534.8443 cwelcher@ucsd.edu
Water Polo - Men's
Denny Harper Head Coach 858.534.6037 dlharper@ucsd.edu
Matt Ustaszewski (UCSD '04) Associate Head Coach 858.531.4082 mustaszewski@ucsd.edu
Glenn Busch (UCSD '01) Assistant Coach 858.534.6037 gjbusch1@gmail.com
Water Polo - Women's
Brad Kreutzkamp Head Coach 858.822.3578 bkreutzkamp@ucsd.edu
Jenna Williamson Associate Head Coach 858.822.2910 jwilliamson@ucsd.edu
Kim Hockett (UCSD '08) Assistant Coach 858.822.7569 kahockett@ucsd.edu
Diversity and Inclusion
Hall of Fame (Middle Right AD)