Athletics Phone: 858.534.4211
Athletics Fax: 858.534.8172

Mailing Address
UC San Diego
Intercollegiate Athletics
9500 Gilman Drive, RIMAC 4th Floor
La Jolla, CA 92093-0531

Driving directions to campus and venues

Department Org Chart

Administration
Earl Edwards Director of Athletics 858.534.4211 ewedwards@ucsd.edu
Wendy Taylor May Deputy Director of Athletics 858.534.8417 wstaylor@ucsd.edu
Tod Bannister Associate AD - Corporate Partnerships/Development 858.534.8460 tcbannister@ucsd.edu
Nick Feller Associate AD - Marketing/Fan Engagement 858.534.2508 nfeller@ucsd.edu
Katie McGann (UCSD '05) Associate AD - Compliance/Student Services 858.534.8700 kmcgann@ucsd.edu
Scott Flanders Assistant AD - Communications 858.534.8437 sflanders@ucsd.edu
Danielle Melman (UCSD '03) Assistant AD - External Relations 858.534.3186 damelman@ucsd.edu
Corey Robinson Assistant to the AD/Office Coordinator 858.822.5892 csrobinson@ucsd.edu
Cassandra Carriker External Operations Assistant 858.534.4693 ccarriker@ucsd.edu
Megan Gesner (UCSD '16) Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Assistant 858.534.4211 tritoninclusion@ucsd.edu
Suzie Engel Office Assistant 858.534.4211 sbengel@ucsd.edu
Athletic Training
Spanos ATR Office   858.822.6234  
Vanessa Yang Associate AD - Sports Medicine 858.822.0895 vayang@ucsd.edu
Allison Pastor Associate Athletic Trainer 858.822.2925 ampastor@ucsd.edu
Eli Bisnett-Cobb Associate Athletic Trainer 858.534.8459 ebisnettcobb@ucsd.edu
Christian Ahlstrom Assistant Athletic Trainer 858.534.6403 cahlstrom@ucsd.edu
Claire Pointer Assistant Athletic Trainer 858.534.5672 cpointer@ucsd.edu
Jasmine Chu Sports Dietitian 858.822.6234 j4chu@ucsd.edu
Business Operations
Heather Ledezma Director of Business Operations 858.534.1937 hledezma@ucsd.edu
Jessica Iburg Financial Analyst 858.534.2859 jiburg@ucsd.edu
Monica Hall Director of Travel and Sports Camps 858.822.4426 mrshall@ucsd.edu
Roger Castillo HR/Fiscal Coordinator 858.246.0728 rccastillo@ucsd.edu
Mack Chambers (UCSD '12) Program Analyst 858.534.1001 mack@ucsd.edu
Brendan Clowry Business Operations/Camps Coordinator 858.822.2755 tritonathleticcamps@ucsd.edu
Communications
Scott Flanders Assistant AD (men's basketball, fencing, golf, women's rowing, women's tennis, women's volleyball) 858.534.8437 sflanders@ucsd.edu
Doga Gur (UCSD '98) Senior Assistant Communications Director (baseball, soccer, swimming & diving, men's volleyball) 858.246.0660 dgur@ucsd.edu
Sarah Zetlmeisl Communications Assistant (women's basketball, track & field, water polo) 858.534.8451 szetlmeisl@ucsd.edu
Eric Harding Communications Assistant (cross country, men's rowing, softball, men's tennis) 858.534.8451 enharding@ucsd.edu
Compliance/Student Services
Katie McGann (UCSD '05) Associate AD - Compliance/Student Services 858.534.8700 kmcgann@ucsd.edu
Rachel Wall Compliance Coordinator 858.822.7837 r3wright@ucsd.edu
Andrew Sklar Student-Athlete Development Coordinator 858.822.5172 arsklar@ucsd.edu
Lea Trojanowski Graduate Compliance Assistant 858.822.5172 gradcomplianceintern@ucsd.edu
Cliff Kubiak Faculty Athletics Representative 858.822.2665 ckubiak@ucsd.edu
Rhonda Hackshaw Sports Psychologist 858.534.5981 rhackshaw@ucsd.edu
Development
Diana Barnard Director of Development 858.534.3540 drbarnard@ucsd.edu
Anthony Bradley Development Assistant 858.534.3540 asbradley@ucsd.edu
Equipment Room
Tara Snowdeal Operations Coordinator 858.822.0571 tsnowdeal@ucsd.edu
Becky Dab Equipment Assistant 858.246.1134 rdab@ucsd.edu
Marketing and Ticket Sales
Nick Feller Associate AD - Marketing/Fan Engagement 858.534.2508 nfeller@ucsd.edu
Mia Greco Marketing Assistant 858.534.8436  mtgreco@ucsd.edu
Sarah Jansky Marketing Assistant 858.534.8436 sjansky@ucsd.edu
Sport Performance
Spanos APC   858.822.6211  
Myles Cooper Senior Sport Performance Coach 858.822.2115 m1cooper@ucsd.edu
Jon Gregory Sport Performance Coach 858.822.6433 jwgregory@ucsd.edu
Jesi Metz Sport Performance Coach 858.822.6433 jmetz@ucsd.edu
Matt Cox Sport Performance Coach 858.822.6433 m5cox@ucsd.edu

 


 

Baseball
Eric Newman Head Coach 858.534.8162 ecnewman@ucsd.edu
Justin James Assistant Coach - Pitching 858.246.1648 jwj013@ucsd.edu
J.T. Bloodworth Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator - Hitting/Infielders 858.246.1648 jbloodworth@ucsd.edu
Jeff Calhoon Assistant Coach - Catchers 858.822.0741 jcalhoon@ucsd.edu
Tony York (UCSD '17) Assistant Coach - Outfielders 858.822.0741 ajyork@ucsd.edu
Basketball - Men's
Eric Olen Head Coach 858.534.8453 eolen@ucsd.edu
Clint Allard (UCSD '08) Associate Head Coach 858.822.6553 callard@ucsd.edu
Brendan Clowry Assistant Coach 858.822.6553 bclowry@ucsd.edu
Terry Ryan Assistant Coach 858.822.6553 tdryan@ucsd.edu
Basketball - Women's
Heidi VanDerveer
Head Coach 858.534.8441 hvanderveer@ucsd.edu
Chelsea Carlisle (UCSD '12) Associate Head Coach 858.246.0750 cwcarlisle@ucsd.edu
Heidi Heintz Assistant Coach 858.534.2035 hheintz@ucsd.edu
Staci Gregorio Assistant Coach - Video Coordinator sgregorio@ucsd.edu
Cross Country - Men's/Women's
Nate Garcia (UCSD '00) Head Coach 858.534.0328 ngarcia@ucsd.edu
Anthony Garcia (UCSD '05) Assistant Coach 858.534.0328 amg077@ucsd.edu
Brianna Stevens Assistant Coach 858.534.0328  
Fencing - Men's/Women's
Heidi Runyan Head Coach 858.735.3544 hrunyan@ucsd.edu
Josh Runyan Associate Head Coach 858.735.0512 joshrunyan@ucsd.edu
Dave Burgess Assistant Coach 858.534.9816 hrunyan@ucsd.edu
Katherine Gillcrist Assistant Coach 858.534.9816 hrunyan@ucsd.edu
Golf - Men's
Jim Ragan Head Coach 858.414.9698 jragan@ucsd.edu
Rowing - Men's
Zach Johnson Head Coach 858.822.2671 zajohnson@ucsd.edu
Jeff Collett (UCSD '09) Assistant Coach 858.822.2671 jcollett@ucsd.edu
Sam Sweitzer Assistant Coach 858.822.2671 sssweitzer@ucsd.edu
Rowing - Women's
Colin Truex Head Coach 858.534.8452 ctruex@ucsd.edu
Kimberly Dale Associate Head Coach 858.534.8452 kdale@ucsd.edu
Susan Francia Assistant Coach 858.534.8452 zfrancia@ucsd.edu
Soccer - Men's
Jon Pascale Head Coach 858.534.8165 jpascale@ucsd.edu
Ryan Hernandez Associate Head Coach 858.534.8165 ryanhernandez@ucsd.edu
Nick Perera Assistant Coach 858.534.8165 n1perera@ucsd.edu
Tim Hogan Assistant Coach - Goalkeepers 858.534.8165 tjhogan@ucsd.edu
Soccer - Women's
Brian McManus Head Coach 858.534.8456 bmmcmanus@ucsd.edu
Kristin Jones (UCSD '04) Associate Head Coach 858.534.8456 k3jones@ucsd.edu
Trent Painter Assistant Coach - Goalkeepers 858.534.8456 tpainter@ucsd.edu
Softball
Patti Gerckens Head Coach 858.534.8442 pgerckens@ucsd.edu
Jessica Millsap Associate Head Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 858.534.8442 jmillsap@ucsd.edu
Carissa Kalaba Assistant Coach 858.534.8442 ckalaba@ucsd.edu
Megan Griffith Assistant Coach 858.534.8442 mag270@ucsd.edu
Nicole Hennessey Assistant Coach 858.534.8442 nahennessey@ucsd.edu
Swimming & Diving - Men's/Women's
David Marsh Head Coach 858.534.8462 marshswim@ucsd.edu
Marko Djordjevic Assistant Coach 858.822.7569 marko@ucsd.edu
Emmett Walling Assistant Coach 858.822.7569 ewalling@ucsd.edu
Rafaella Suarez Head Diving Coach 858.822.2910 rfsuarez@ucsd.edu
Tennis - Men's
Timmer Willing Head Coach 858.534.8457 twilling@ucsd.edu
Tavi Popaluca Assistant Coach 858.534.8457 opopaluca@ucsd.edu
Mason Fuller Assistant Coach 858.534.8457  
Tennis - Women's
Liz LaPlante Head Coach 858.534.8455 elaplante@ucsd.edu
Xavier Barajas Smith Assistant Coach 858.534.8455 xbarajassmith@ucsd.edu
Track & Field - Men's/Women's
Tony Salerno Head Coach - Men 858.822.2833 asalerno@ucsd.edu
Darcy Ahner Head Coach - Women 858.822.2833 dahner@ucsd.edu
Nate Garcia (UCSD '00) Assistant Coach - Distance 858.534.0328 ngarcia@ucsd.edu
Mick Gieskes Assistant Coach - Sprints 858.822.2833 dahner@ucsd.edu
Mike Kuoppamaki Assistant Coach - Pole Vault 858.822.2833 dahner@ucsd.edu
Linda Rainwater (UCSD '10) Assistant Coach - Hurdles/Jumps/Video 858.822.2833 dahner@ucsd.edu
Lauren Irish (UCSD '15) Assistant Coach - Operations 858.822.2833 dahner@ucsd.edu
Volleyball - Men's
Kevin Ring (UCSD '96) Head Coach 858.534.8458 mvball@ucsd.edu
Jon Girten Assistant Coach 858.534.8458 jgirten@ucsd.edu
Jake Penolio Assistant Coach 858.534.8458 jpenolio@ucsd.edu
Paul Warren (UCSD '92) Assistant Coach 858.534.8458 pwarren@ucsd.edu
Volleyball - Women's
Ricci Luyties Head Coach 858.534.8443 rluyties@ucsd.edu
Jaye Loyd Assistant Coach 858.534.8443 jloyd@ucsd.edu
Sean Cahill Assistant Coach 858.534.8443 srcahill@ucsd.edu
Water Polo - Men's
Denny Harper Head Coach 858.534.6037 dlharper@ucsd.edu
Matt Ustaszewski (UCSD '04) Associate Head Coach 858.531.4082 mustaszewski@ucsd.edu
Glenn Busch (UCSD '01) Assistant Coach 858.534.6037 gjbusch@ucsd.edu
Water Polo - Women's
Brad Kreutzkamp Head Coach 858.822.3578 bkreutzkamp@ucsd.edu
Nicki Davidson Assistant Coach 858.822.3578 nmdavidson@ucsd.edu

Diversity and Inclusion