stop
Photo by: Mark Cooley/Sideline Studios
Blake Fassler baffled the CCAA regular-season champion Otters for seven complete innings Saturday in Seaside.
Fassler Picks Up CCAA Pitcher of the Week Award
Release: Monday 05/06/2013 
by UCSD

WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - UC San Diego junior right-hander Blake Fassler was announced Monday as the Rawlings/California Collegiate Athletic Association (CCAA) Pitcher of the Week for the week of Apr. 29-May 5.

Fassler (5-3, 3.76 ERA) matched his longest outing at 7.0 innings and did so without allowing a single run for the first time among his nine starts in this, his first season in a Triton uniform. The Rocklin native and junior transfer out of Diablo Valley College scattered four hits and one walk while striking out six at No. 8 Cal State Monterey Bay in UCSD’s 6-1 win to begin Saturday’s doubleheader. The result snapped win streaks of 11 overall and 14 at home for the first-time league champion Otters. Fassler faced the minimum number of opposing batters through 4.2 frames.

Fassler, who nabbed the league’s final weekly award of the year, is UCSD’s third Rawlings/CCAA Pitcher of the Week for 2013. Senior ace Ryan Goodbrand was a two-time honoree over the first month of the season.

-- UCSDtritons.com --

Sunday, February 14
Baseball vs. Cal Poly Pomona
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, February 19
Baseball vs. Concordia Irvine
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 20
Baseball vs. Concordia Irvine
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Baseball vs. Concordia Irvine
5:30 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, February 21
Baseball vs. Concordia Irvine
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, February 26
Baseball vs. Cal State San Bernardino
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 27
Baseball at Cal State San Bernardino
11:00 AM
San Bernardino
Baseball at Cal State San Bernardino
2:30 PM
San Bernardino
Sunday, February 28
Baseball vs. Cal State San Bernardino
1:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, March 04
Baseball vs. Cal State LA
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, March 05
Baseball vs. Cal State LA
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, March 06
Baseball at Cal State LA
1:00 PM
Los Angeles
Baseball at Cal State LA
4:30 PM
Los Angeles
Thursday, March 10
Baseball vs. Cal State Dominguez Hills
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, March 11
Baseball vs. Cal State Dominguez Hills
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
New Triton Ballpark AD