stop
Photo by: UCSD
Eight Triton seniors became eligible for the golf fundraiser and alumni game this past spring.
Baseball Welcomes Alumni for Homecoming
Release: Tuesday 10/08/2013 
by UCSD

LA JOLLA, Calif. - The UC San Diego baseball program is getting set to hold its annual golf tournament and alumni game next Friday and Saturday, Oct. 18-19.

The golf tournament fundraiser will take place on Friday, Oct. 18, with the alumni game the following morning beginning at 9 a.m. The latter event will pit Triton alumni against Triton alumni, as well as a home run derby. Click here for more information and to register for the golf fundraiser. There is no charge for admission or parking for the alumni game at Triton Ballpark.

"We appreciate all that the alumni of UC San Diego baseball have done to make this a great program," said Eric Newman, who will be in his third season in charge of the Tritons come February. "We want to use this opportunity to express our gratitude and give our alumni a great weekend of connecting with old friends, as well as getting to know this year's team. It will be a great time, and I want to make sure that all baseball alumni know how much it means to us when they show up to these events."

After going through their fall training period, the Tritons will begin practice ahead of the 2014 campaign in earnest in early January. They will play a pair of home exhibitions, each at 6 p.m. against San Diego Christian on Friday, Jan. 17, and Cal State San Marcos on Tuesday, Jan. 21. UCSD's 2014 season opener is set for Sunday, Feb. 2, with a noon doubleheader against Holy Names University at Triton Ballpark.

#TritonsRising

Saturday, February 13
Baseball vs. Cal State San Bernardino
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Baseball vs. Cal State San Bernardino
5:30 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, February 14
Baseball vs. Cal Poly Pomona
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, February 19
Baseball vs. Concordia Irvine
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 20
Baseball vs. Concordia Irvine
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Baseball vs. Concordia Irvine
5:30 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, February 21
Baseball vs. Concordia Irvine
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, February 26
Baseball vs. Cal State San Bernardino
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 27
Baseball at Cal State San Bernardino
11:00 AM
San Bernardino
Baseball at Cal State San Bernardino
2:30 PM
San Bernardino
Sunday, February 28
Baseball vs. Cal State San Bernardino
1:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, March 04
Baseball vs. Cal State LA
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, March 05
Baseball vs. Cal State LA
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, March 06
Baseball at Cal State LA
1:00 PM
Los Angeles
Baseball at Cal State LA
4:30 PM
Los Angeles
New Triton Ballpark AD