stop
Photo by: UCSD
Max Jiganti (left) and Kona Luu
Pacific Coast Men's Doubles Championships Postponed
Release: Friday 02/28/2014 
by UCSD

LA JOLLA, Calif. - Another Friday event has fallen vicitm to the inclement weather in California as the 125th Pacific Coast Doubles Championships have been postponed. The men's tennis competition was originally slated to run from Thursday, Feb. 27 through Sunday, March 2 at the La Jolla Beach and Tennis Club.

UCSD was scheduled to begin its matches today, but rain and strong winds have been prevelant in the San Diego area all day long, forcing the postponement.

Organizers will try to get things underway at 8 a.m. Saturday morning. All matches will be played in an eight-game pro-set format with no-ad scoring. No consolation matches will be played.

The Tritons have four doubles teams competing - Max Jiganti/Kona Luu, Rajeev Herekar/Mark Meyer, Alexandre Miaule/Horea Porutiu and Ganesh Alagappan/Maxence Dutreix.

Complete draws for the Pacific Coast Doubles Championships can be found here.

UCSD, which has won its last four dual matches, is 8-4 overall and ranked 12th nationally.

#TritonsRising

Saturday, February 06
M Tennis at Azusa Pacific
11:00 AM
Azusa
Friday, February 12
M Tennis at Hawai'i Invitational
All Day
Honolulu, HI
Sunday, February 21
M Tennis vs. Holy Names
10:00 AM
UC San Diego
Thursday, February 25
M Tennis vs. Western New Mexico
10:00 AM
UC San Diego
Friday, February 26
M Tennis vs. Sonoma State
3:00 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, February 28
M Tennis vs. Rollins
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
Thursday, March 03
M Tennis vs. Pacific Coast Doubles Championship
All Day
UC San Diego
M Tennis vs. Villanova
9:00 AM
UC San Diego
Saturday, March 05
M Tennis vs. Hawai'i Pacific
3:00 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, March 06
M Tennis vs. Barry
12:00 PM
San Diego (Rancho Valencia)
Diversity and Inclusion