stop
Photo by: UCSD
Carlson and the Tritons kick off their season next week at 20th-ranked San Diego State.
Chris Carlson to Appear Weekly on XX 1090's "Coach" Kentera Show
Release: Monday 10/29/2012 
by UCSD

LA JOLLA, Calif. - For the second consecutive year, UC San Diego head men's basketball coach Chris Carlson will appear weekly on XX 1090's "Coach" Kentera Show.

Carlson, entering his sixth season leading the Tritons, will join John Kentera live every Tuesday night beginning on Oct. 30. Carlson's segment will air at approximately 8:30 p.m.

UCSD opens its 2012-13 campaign on Monday, Nov. 5 with an exhibition at San Diego State. The Aztecs are ranked 20th in both the Associated Press and USA Today Division I national preseason polls. Tip-off is set for 7:05 p.m. at Viejas Arena. 

The "Coach" Kentera Show airs Monday through Friday from 6 to 9 p.m. on XX 1090 AM. You can listen to the live broadcast online here.

-- UCSDtritons.com --

Saturday, February 13
M Basketball vs. Stanislaus State
7:30 PM
UC San Diego
Thursday, February 18
M Basketball at Cal State San Marcos
7:30 PM
San Marcos
Friday, February 26
M Basketball vs. SF State
7:30 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 27
M Basketball vs. Sonoma State
7:30 PM
UC San Diego
Tuesday, March 01
M Basketball at Quarterfinals
TBA
TBA
Friday, March 04
M Basketball at Semifinals
TBA
Stockton
Saturday, March 05
M Basketball at Final
TBA
Stockton
Friday, March 11
M Basketball at NCAA Regionals
TBA
TBA
Spirit Night 2016