stop
Photo by: UCSD
Carlson and the Tritons kick off their season next week at 20th-ranked San Diego State.
Chris Carlson to Appear Weekly on XX 1090's "Coach" Kentera Show
Release: Sunday 10/29/2012 
by UCSD

LA JOLLA, Calif. - For the second consecutive year, UC San Diego head men's basketball coach Chris Carlson will appear weekly on XX 1090's "Coach" Kentera Show.

Carlson, entering his sixth season leading the Tritons, will join John Kentera live every Tuesday night beginning on Oct. 30. Carlson's segment will air at approximately 8:30 p.m.

UCSD opens its 2012-13 campaign on Monday, Nov. 5 with an exhibition at San Diego State. The Aztecs are ranked 20th in both the Associated Press and USA Today Division I national preseason polls. Tip-off is set for 7:05 p.m. at Viejas Arena. 

The "Coach" Kentera Show airs Monday through Friday from 6 to 9 p.m. on XX 1090 AM. You can listen to the live broadcast online here.

-- UCSDtritons.com --

Friday, January 30
M Basketball vs. Cal State East Bay
7:30 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, January 31
M Basketball vs. Cal State Monterey Bay
7:30 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, February 06
M Basketball at Chico State
7:30 PM
Chico
Saturday, February 07
M Basketball at Cal State Stanislaus
7:30 PM
Turlock
Friday, February 13
M Basketball at San Francisco State
7:30 PM
San Francisco
Saturday, February 14
M Basketball at Sonoma State
7:30 PM
Rohnert Park
Friday, February 20
M Basketball vs. Cal State Dominguez Hills
7:30 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 21
M Basketball vs. Cal State L.A.
7:30 PM
UC San Diego
Thursday, February 26
M Basketball at Humboldt State
7:30 PM
Arcata