stop
Photo by: Nick Feller/UCSD Athletics
Stiling led the Tritons with nine goals this past weekend in a pair of home victories.
Stiling Named WWPA Player of the Week
Release: Wednesday 10/31/2012 
by UCSD

LA JOLLA, Calif. - UC San Diego men's water polo standout Josh Stiling has been named the Western Water Polo Association KAP7 Player of the Week, it was announced Wednesday. Stiling helped the Tritons to a pair of conference wins last week by contributing nine goals.

After nearly a month away from competition, Stiling made his return appearance Friday as UCSD hosted Claremont-Mudd-Scripps. The junior utility scored three goals and tallied one field block in the 16-5 win over the Stags.

The next day against Pomona-Pitzer at Canyonview Pool, Stiling knocked in another six goals as UCSD took down the Sagehens, 12-3. He also added three steals and a field block.

The 10th-ranked Tritons have won four of their last five games and currently lead the WWPA with a 10-2 record (11-7 overall). UCSD heads into its final weekend of conference play, traveling to UC Davis on Thursday, Nov. 1 and finishing the trip at Santa Clara on Saturday, Nov. 3.

-- UCSDtritons.com --

Saturday, September 03
M Water Polo vs. Stanford
8:00 AM
UC San Diego
M Water Polo vs. UCLA
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
Thursday, September 08
M Water Polo at Iona
5:00 PM
Princeton, NJ
Friday, September 09
M Water Polo at Brown
12:30 PM
Princeton, NJ
Saturday, September 10
M Water Polo at Fordham
10:00 AM
Princeton, NJ
M Water Polo at Harvard
4:15 PM
Princeton, NJ
Thursday, September 15
M Water Polo at Cal Lutheran
5:00 PM
Thousand Oaks
Saturday, September 17
M Water Polo at UC Santa Barbara
12:00 PM
Santa Barbara
Wednesday, September 21
M Water Polo vs. Loyola Marymount
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, September 23
M Water Polo vs. Fresno Pacific
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Diversity and Inclusion