stop
Photo by: Brock Scott/Scott Photo
Women's Tennis Match at Cal State L.A. Cancelled
Release: Monday 04/18/2013 
by UCSD

LOS ANGELES - UC San Diego's women's tennis match at Cal State L.A. was cancelled Thursday after the school was closed due to an emergency.

As of noon, the campus was shut down and evacuated as a precaution.

The match, UCSD's final contest of the season, was scheduled for a 1:30 p.m. start at the Cal State L.A. Tennis Complex.

The Tritons defeated the Golden Eagles, 6-3, on March 29 in La Jolla.

No make-up date or time has been announced. 

For more information on the campus emergency when it becomes available, please visit CalStateLA.edu.

------

Recent Tweets from @CalStateLA as of 5:30 p.m. PT on April 18 (newest listed first):

- Day and evening classes at CSULA will be cancelled for today.

- We encourage the campus community to subscribe to campus emergency alerts at http://www.calstatela.edu/univ/police/ens.php.

- Cal State L.A. has already sent out text messages and campuswide email notifications alerting the campus of the emergency.

- The campus is being evacuated now. We'll let you know as soon as we have more info.

- The campus is being evacuated due to an emergency. We don't have additonal information at this time.

- The CSULA campus is closed as of noon, April 18, as a precaution. Those on campus should evacuate immediately.

-- UCSDtritons.com --

Saturday, February 28
W Tennis at Cal State L.A.
11:00 AM
Los Angeles
Wednesday, March 04
W Tennis vs. Villanova
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, March 07
W Tennis vs. Sonoma State
11:00 AM
UC San Diego
Sunday, March 08
W Tennis vs. Cal State Stanislaus
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
Tuesday, March 10
W Tennis vs. West Florida
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Wednesday, March 11
W Tennis vs. Seton Hall
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, March 14
W Tennis vs. Hawaii Pacific
11:00 AM
UC San Diego
Tuesday, March 24
W Tennis vs. Middlebury
11:00 AM
UC San Diego
Thursday, March 26
W Tennis at UC Davis
11:00 AM
Davis
Friday, March 27
W Tennis at Academy of Art
2:00 PM
San Francisco
Saturday, March 28
W Tennis at Sonoma State
12:00 PM
Rohnert Park
Spirit Night 2015