stop
Photo by: Mark Cooley/Sideline Studios
Courtney Miller Named WWPA Player of the Week
Release: Monday 02/27/2014 
by UCSD

LOS ANGELES – UC San Diego’s Courtney Miller has been named the Kap7/Western Water Polo Association (WWPA) Player of the Week for the week of Feb. 24. The announcement was made Thursday by the league office.

The sophomore from Honolulu, HI led No. 11 UCSD to an upset of No. 6 Hawaii last week at the UCI Invitational. Miller finished with 63 saves at the four game Invitational and recorded double-digit blocks in each game.

Miller recorded a career-high 20 saves in the 10-9 sudden death victory over Hawaii in the opener. She followed with a 13-save performance against No. 3 UCLA in an 8-6 loss. Miller finished out the Invitational with 13 blocks against No. 7 Arizona State and 17 saves against No. 10 CSU Northridge.

Miller has amassed 153 saves in the cage on the season. It marks the third such honor of her career.

UCSD is currently 10-6 overall and faces Long Beach State on Friday, Feb. 28 at 6 p.m. on the road and travels to Irvine to face UC Irvine on Saturday, Mar. 1 at 12 p.m.

#TritonsRising

Thursday, February 05
W Water Polo vs. Hartwick
7:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 07
W Water Polo vs. TBD
TBA
UC San Diego
W Water Polo vs. Marist
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, February 08
W Water Polo vs. TBD
TBA
UC San Diego
W Water Polo vs. TBD
TBA
UC San Diego
Friday, February 13
W Water Polo at Azusa Pacific
6:00 PM
Davis
Saturday, February 14
W Water Polo at UC Davis
8:00 AM
Davis
W Water Polo at California
12:00 PM
Davis
Sunday, February 15
W Water Polo at Pacific
10:30 AM
Stockton
Saturday, February 21
W Water Polo at UCI Invitational
All Day
Irvine
Friday, February 27
W Water Polo vs. Long Beach State
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
WWP Triton Invite 2014