stop
Photo by: UCSD
Wet Weather in Bay Area Alters Baseball Schedule With Pioneers
Release: Thursday 03/27/2014 
by UCSD

HAYWARD, Calif. - Rain in the Bay Area has forced alterations to the weekend schedule for the 30th-ranked UC San Diego baseball team. The Tritons were to begin a California Collegiate Athletic Association (CCAA) series with Cal State East Bay in Hayward with a single game on Friday, March 28, at 2 p.m. That opener was supposed to be followed by an 11 a.m. Saturday doubleheader and 11 a.m. Sunday finale.

The new schedule has the teams playing a doubleheader Friday beginning at 11 a.m., with Saturday expected to have the worst weather of the three days. The second game of the twin bill will be a regularly-scheduled seven-inning contest. The start times for single games on Saturday and Sunday will remain at 11 a.m., pending further change. Stay tuned to UCSDtritons.com and on Twitter @UCSDtritons for updates.

UCSD is 14-9 overall and 10-6 in the CCAA, sitting in fourth place. The Pioneers are right behind in fifth at 14-10 overall and an even 8-8 in league play heading into the key series. The top four teams in the final regular-season standings qualify for the CCAA Championship in Stockton, May 8-11.

Live stats will be available throughout the weekend here.

#TritonsRising

Friday, February 24
Baseball vs. Cal State San Marcos
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 25
Baseball at Cal State San Marcos
12:00 PM
San Marcos
Baseball at Cal State San Marcos
3:30 PM
San Marcos
Sunday, February 26
Baseball vs. Cal State San Marcos
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, March 04
Baseball at Cal State East Bay
12:00 PM
Hayward
Baseball at Cal State East Bay
3:30 PM
Hayward
Sunday, March 05
Baseball at Cal State East Bay
11:00 AM
Hayward
Saturday, March 11
Baseball vs. Cal State Monterey Bay
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Baseball vs. Cal State Monterey Bay
5:30 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, March 12
Baseball vs. Cal State Monterey Bay
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
Thursday, March 16
Baseball at SF State
2:00 PM
San Francisco
Friday, March 17
Baseball at SF State
11:00 AM
San Francisco
Baseball at SF State
2:30 PM
San Francisco
New Triton Ballpark AD