stop
Photo by: Ken Grosse/UCSD Athletics
Sophomore Lauren Brown picked up two wins last week.
Lauren Brown Named CCAA Pitcher of the Week
Release: Tuesday 02/14/2017 
by UCSD

SAN RAMON, Calif. - Sophomore right-handed pitcher Lauren Brown of the University of California San Diego softball team has been named the California Collegiate Athletic Association (CCAA) Pitcher of the Week.The conference announced its selections Tuesday.

Brown helped UC San Diego sweep Cal State San Marcos in a four-game series to open CCAA play with a perfect 4-0 record. After the weekend, UCSD also moved to 8-0 on the season.

The San Diego product started two games on the mound for the Tritons, she pitched 13 innings including one complete game and picked up two wins in the process. Brown only gave up two earned runs, one walk and eight hits. On Friday against CSUSM, she pitched all seven innings, tallied five strikeouts and only allowed three hits as UCSD won 5-1.

This marks Brown’s second time receiving the weekly honor, she earned it once last season (for the week of Feb. 9).

UCSD will host Azusa Pacific Wednesday, Feb. 15 for a doubleheader set to start at 2:00 p.m. On Sunday, Feb. 19, Adelphi will visit Triton Softball Field for two games. Opening pitch is set for 2:00 p.m.

#AllForOne

Tuesday, March 28
Softball at Sonoma State
11:00 AM
Rohnert Park
Softball at Sonoma State
1:00 PM
Rohnert Park
Wednesday, March 29
Softball at Sonoma State
1:30 PM
Rohnert Park
Softball at Sonoma State
3:30 PM
Rohnert Park
Friday, March 31
Softball at Montana State Billings
9:00 AM
Turlock
Softball at Western Oregon
11:30 AM
Turlock
Saturday, April 01
Softball at Northwest Nazarene
9:00 AM
Turlock
Softball at Western Washington
11:30 AM
Turlock
Sunday, April 02
Softball at Concordia (Ore.)
9:00 AM
Turlock
Softball at Simon Fraser
11:30 AM
Turlock
Friday, April 07
Softball vs. Humboldt State
1:00 PM
UC San Diego
Softball vs. Humboldt State
3:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, April 08
Softball vs. Humboldt State
11:00 AM
UC San Diego
Softball vs. Humboldt State
1:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, April 14
Softball at Chico State
1:00 PM
Chico
Softball Seating Campaign (landscape)