stop
Photo by: Ken Grosse/UCSD Athletics
Senior Arman Momdzhyan scored a game-high five goals against LMU last Friday.
Arman Momdzhyan Named WWPA Player of the Week
Release: Wednesday 10/11/2017 
by UCSD

DAVIS, Calif. - Senior utility Arman Momdzhyan from the University of California San Diego men’s water polo team was named the Western Water Polo Association (WWPA) Player of the Week for the week of Oct. 11. The announcement was made by the league on Wednesday.

Momdzhyan scored a game-high five goals to lead No. 12 UC San Diego to a 12-8 win over league-rival Loyola Marymount last Friday. The victory was UCSD’s third of the season against LMU and its third-straight in conference play. The Tritons remain atop the WWPA standings with a perfect 3-0 record. With the effort, Momdzhyan earned his seventh hat trick in 2017. The Glendale product finished with a .714 shooting percentage and tallied two steals.

For the season, Momdzhyan leads UCSD in hat tricks and is second in goals with 35. 

This marks Momdzhyan’s second time earning the conference honor after receiving the weekly recognition during the 2016 season.

No. 12 UCSD (6-10, 3-0) travels to No. 17 California Baptist (16-7, 1-1) for a WWPA game Thursday, October 12 at 6 p.m. Live stats and video can be found here.

#AllForOne

Saturday, September 01
M Water Polo vs. University of La Verne
8:00 AM
UC San Diego
M Water Polo vs. UC Irvine
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, September 02
M Water Polo vs. TBA
All Day
UC San Diego
M Water Polo vs. TBA
All Day
UC San Diego
Saturday, September 08
M Water Polo at TBA
All Day
Irvine
Wednesday, September 12
M Water Polo at Cal Lutheran
2:00 PM
Thousand Oaks
Thursday, September 13
M Water Polo at UC Santa Barbara
12:00 PM
Santa Barbara
Wednesday, September 19
M Water Polo vs. Long Beach State
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, September 22
M Water Polo vs. Fresno Pacific
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
Wednesday, September 26
M Water Polo vs. Loyola Marymount
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, September 28
M Water Polo at Air Force
6:00 PM
Colorado Springs, CO
Friday, October 05
M Water Polo vs. California Baptist
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, October 12
M Water Polo at TBA
All Day
Stanford
Saturday, October 13
M Water Polo at TBA
All Day
Stanford
Sunday, October 14
M Water Polo at TBA
All Day
Stanford
Diversity and Inclusion