Photo by: Jimmy Gekas/Sideline Studios
Wolfrom, Arsht Earn All-CCAA Honors
Release: Wednesday 11/02/2011 
WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - Cory Wolfrom and Alec Arsht of the UC San Diego men's soccer team were named all-conference, the California Collegiate Athletic Association announced on Wednesday.

Wolfrom earned All-CCAA Second Team honors while Arsht was an Honorable Mention selection.

Wolfrom, a sophomore midfielder from Yorba Linda, Calif., led the Tritons with five goals, eight assists, 18 points and three game-winners this year. He had 12 points over his team's final five matches and registered two goals and three assists on the Tritons' last weekend of play. He is the reigning CCAA Player of the Week for October 24-30.

Arsht, a sophomore defender from Oak Park, Calif., tied for second on the team with four goals and registered the third-most points with 10. He started every game for the Tritons this season, sharing time in the midfield before becoming a stalwart on the Triton back line.

UCSD finished the season in third place in the CCAA South with a 10-8 overall record and 9-7 CCAA mark. The Tritons were victorious in their final four matches.

First Team
GK - Bill Hambelton (Cal State Stanislaus)
F - Ferid Celosmanovic (Chico State)
F - Luis Gonzalez (Cal Poly Pomona)
F - Taylor Varnadore (Sonoma State)
MF - Michael Arroyo (Sonoma State)
MF - Trevor Hurst (Sonoma State)
MF - Juan Mejia (Cal Poly Pomona)
MF - Cory Taufer (Sonoma State)
D - Kyle Cadigan (Cal State Stanislaus)
D - Jacob Darr (Chico State)
D - Taylor Rivas (Cal State L.A.)

Second Team
GK - Markus Dickerson (Cal State Dominguez Hills)
GK - Taylor Jones (Sonoma State)
F - Rosario Bras (Cal State L.A.)
F - Zach Hammond (Humboldt State)
F - Jordan Rover (Cal State Dominguez Hills)
F - Jason Swope (Cal State L.A.)
MF - Max Brixey (Cal State Monterey Bay)
MF - Tyson Crim (Chico State)
MF - Jose Velazquez (Cal State Stanislaus)
MF - Cory Wolfrom (UC San Diego)
D - Martin Esqueda (Cal State San Bernardino)
D - Antonio Garcia (Cal State Dominguez Hills)
D - Eli Zamora (Cal State Monterey Bay)

Most Valuable Offensive Player: Luis Gonzalez (Cal Poly Pomona)
Most Valuable Defensive Player: Taylor Rivas (Cal State L.A.)
Freshman of the Year: Michel Arroyo (Sonoma State)
Newcomer of the Year: Rosario Bras (Cal State L.A.)
Coach of the Year: Chris Chamides (Cal State L.A.)

Honorable Mention: F - Jonathan Enns (Cal Poly Pomona), Daniel Kuczynski (Cal State Stanislaus), Javier Martin (Cal State East Bay), Servando Perez (Cal State Monterey Bay); MF - Alec Arsht (UC San Diego), Sasha Chalak (San Francisco State), Beau Villanueva (Cal State Monterey Bay), Ronald Ybarra (Cal State Dominguez Hills); D - Brett Faggioni (Cal State San Bernardino), Victor Gutierrez (Cal Poly Pomona), Trevor Grimbleby (Cal State Stanislaus), Jose Vitela (San Francisco State).

Diversity and Inclusion