stop
Photo by: Andy Wilhelm
Pair of Former Triton Standouts Join New AWBL
Release: Sunday 12/08/2012 
by UCSD
LA JOLLA, Calif. - Former UC San Diego standouts Evan Kehoe and Kellen Lee signed this past week with the fledgling American West Baseball League (AWBL).

Kehoe and Lee were included on the initial list of professional contracts offered by the independent minor-league outfit after conducting its first two-day tryout at the Kino Sports Complex in Tucson, Ariz., Dec. 1-2. The AWBL, formed earlier this year, will play its inaugural season in 2013.

Kehoe, contracted to the North County Cannons, and Lee, to the Fullerton Flyers, were among 22 players selected for inclusion among 44 hopefuls in attendance.

Both are local products, with Kehoe a San Diego native out of Mira Mesa High School, and Lee from Vista via Rancho Buena Vista High School and Palomar College. Lee spent the 2012 college season as the baseball operations assistant under former UCSD head coach Dan O'Brien at Santa Clara University.

Kehoe and Lee helped lead the Tritons to three straight California Collegiate Athletic Association (CCAA) championships from 2009-11.

For more information on the AWBL, click here.

-- UCSDtritons.com --

Sunday, February 01
Baseball vs. Western Oregon
10:30 AM
UC San Diego
Baseball vs. Western Oregon
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Monday, February 02
Baseball vs. Western Oregon
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Tuesday, February 03
Baseball vs. Western Oregon
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, February 06
Baseball vs. Colorado Mesa
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 07
Baseball vs. Colorado Mesa
1:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, February 13
Baseball vs. SF State
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 14
Baseball vs. SF State
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
Baseball vs. SF State
3:30 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, February 15
Baseball vs. SF State
11:00 AM
UC San Diego
Tuesday, February 17
Baseball vs. Point Loma
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Thursday, February 19
Baseball at Cal State Dominguez Hills
2:00 PM
Carson
Friday, February 20
Baseball at Cal State Dominguez Hills
2:00 PM
Carson
Saturday, February 21
Baseball vs. Cal State Dominguez Hills
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Baseball vs. Cal State Dominguez Hills
5:30 PM
UC San Diego
New Triton Ballpark AD