stop
Photo by: UCSD
The tarp is on at Triton Ballpark, and it's not coming off on Friday night.
Friday Night Baseball Postponed by Rain
Release: Friday 02/28/2014 
by UCSD

LA JOLLA, Calif. - The California Collegiate Athletic Association (CCAA) baseball series opener between UC San Diego and Sonoma State University at Triton Ballpark on Friday night, Feb. 28, has been postponed due to inclement weather.

The teams were to have opened their four-game weekend set at 6 p.m. Friday evening. They will still attempt to contest their doubleheader on Saturday, March 1, beginning at 12 p.m. Instead of an 11 a.m. series finale on Sunday, March 2, the Tritons and Seawolves will try for a 10 a.m. doubleheader before Sonoma State returns home that evening.

The plan for Saturday and Sunday continues to be very tentative based on forecasts for the area. Please stay tuned to UCSDtritons.com and @UCSDtritons on Twitter for updates.

Pending updates and conditions, all games that are able to be played of this series, should have live video with public-address audio, and live stats. Click here for links.

#TritonsRising

Saturday, January 21
Baseball vs. Biola (exhibition)
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Wednesday, January 25
Baseball vs. San Diego Christian (exhibition)
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, February 03
Baseball vs. Concordia (OR)
3:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 04
Baseball vs. Concordia (OR)
1:00 PM
UC San Diego
Baseball vs. Concordia (OR)
4:30 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, February 05
Baseball vs. Concordia (OR)
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, February 10
Baseball vs. Concordia Irvine
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 11
Baseball at Concordia Irvine
11:00 AM
Irvine
Baseball at Concordia Irvine
2:30 PM
Irvine
Sunday, February 12
Baseball vs. Concordia Irvine
1:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, February 17
Baseball vs. Western Oregon
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 18
Baseball vs. Western Oregon
1:00 PM
UC San Diego
Baseball vs. Western Oregon
4:30 PM
UC San Diego
New Triton Ballpark AD