stop
Photo by: UCSD
Wet Weather in Bay Area Alters Baseball Schedule With Pioneers
Release: Thursday 03/27/2014 
by UCSD

HAYWARD, Calif. - Rain in the Bay Area has forced alterations to the weekend schedule for the 30th-ranked UC San Diego baseball team. The Tritons were to begin a California Collegiate Athletic Association (CCAA) series with Cal State East Bay in Hayward with a single game on Friday, March 28, at 2 p.m. That opener was supposed to be followed by an 11 a.m. Saturday doubleheader and 11 a.m. Sunday finale.

The new schedule has the teams playing a doubleheader Friday beginning at 11 a.m., with Saturday expected to have the worst weather of the three days. The second game of the twin bill will be a regularly-scheduled seven-inning contest. The start times for single games on Saturday and Sunday will remain at 11 a.m., pending further change. Stay tuned to UCSDtritons.com and on Twitter @UCSDtritons for updates.

UCSD is 14-9 overall and 10-6 in the CCAA, sitting in fourth place. The Pioneers are right behind in fifth at 14-10 overall and an even 8-8 in league play heading into the key series. The top four teams in the final regular-season standings qualify for the CCAA Championship in Stockton, May 8-11.

Live stats will be available throughout the weekend here.

#TritonsRising

Saturday, January 21
Baseball vs. Biola (exhibition)
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Wednesday, January 25
Baseball vs. San Diego Christian (exhibition)
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, February 03
Baseball vs. Concordia (OR)
3:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 04
Baseball vs. Concordia (OR)
1:00 PM
UC San Diego
Baseball vs. Concordia (OR)
4:30 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, February 05
Baseball vs. Concordia (OR)
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, February 10
Baseball vs. Concordia Irvine
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 11
Baseball at Concordia Irvine
11:00 AM
Irvine
Baseball at Concordia Irvine
2:30 PM
Irvine
Sunday, February 12
Baseball vs. Concordia Irvine
1:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, February 17
Baseball vs. Western Oregon
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
New Triton Ballpark AD