stop
Photo by: UCSD
No. 30 UCSD Washed Out Saturday at East Bay
Release: Saturday 03/29/2014 
by UCSD

HAYWARD, Calif. - Rainy weather has prevented No. 30 UC San Diego and Cal State East Bay from playing on Saturday at Pioneer Baseball Field.

The California Collegiate Athletic Association (CCAA) rivals were originally scheduled to play an 11 a.m. doubleheader on Saturday, but anticipated rain forced the pre-series alteration toward a Friday twin bill, with single games on Saturday and Sunday to round out a four-game set.

The Tritons and Pioneers will now attempt to conclude their series with another doubleheader on Sunday beginning at 11 a.m., before UCSD gets on the bus to head back to La Jolla.

Friday's doubleheader resulted in a split as East Bay took a 5-4 walk-off win with a three-run ninth, and UCSD rallied with nine unanswered runs for a 10-3 seven-inning victory in the nightcap.

UCSD (15-10, 11-7 CCAA) sits two full games ahead of East Bay (15-11, 9-9 CCAA) in the league standings. Live stats Sunday can be accessed here.

#TritonsRising

Sunday, February 18
Baseball vs. San Francisco State
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
Thursday, February 22
Baseball vs. Cal State Dominguez Hills
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, February 23
Baseball vs. Cal State Dominguez Hills
4:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 24
Baseball at Cal State Dominguez Hills
11:00 AM
Carson
Baseball at Cal State Dominguez Hills
2:30 PM
Carson
Thursday, March 01
Baseball vs. Cal Poly Pomona
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, March 02
Baseball vs. Cal Poly Pomona
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, March 03
Baseball at Cal Poly Pomona
12:00 PM
Pomona
Baseball at Cal Poly Pomona
3:30 PM
Pomona
Friday, March 09
Baseball at Sonoma State
2:00 PM
Rohnert Park
Saturday, March 10
Baseball at Sonoma State
11:00 AM
Rohnert Park
Baseball at Sonoma State
2:30 PM
Rohnert Park
Sunday, March 11
Baseball at Sonoma State
11:00 AM
Rohnert Park
New Triton Ballpark AD