stop
Photo by: Jimmy Gekas/Sideline Studios
Former UCSD shortstop Dillon Moyer is now an Ogden Raptor.
Dillon Moyer Earns Degree, Signs with Dodgers
Release: Sunday 06/17/2013 
by UCSD

LOS ANGELES - Dillon Moyer, who started all 50 games at shortstop in his one and only season in a UC San Diego baseball uniform in 2013, signed his first professional contract with the Los Angeles Dodgers on Sunday, June 16.

The Dodgers' 38th-round selection (No. 1144 overall) on the third and final day of the 2013 Major League Baseball First-Year Player Draft on June 8, Moyer thus forgoes his final season of college eligibility. He was assigned later Sunday to the Opening Day roster of the Ogden Raptors, the Dodgers' Rookie affiliate in the Pioneer League, based in Ogden, Utah. The Raptors, managed by former MLB catcher Damon Berryhill, open their 2013 campaign at the Grand Junction Rockies this Thursday, June 20, and begin their home slate two days later at Lindquist Field against the Idaho Falls Chukars.

Moyer, who spent his first two seasons of college baseball at Division I UC Irvine, earned his bachelor's degree in just three years in sociology from UCSD, with a minor in education studies. He participated in the Muir College commencement ceremony on Saturday, June 15, at North Campus.

Moyer batted .298 (57-for-191) with 33 runs, 16 doubles, one triple, one home run, 28 RBI and 15 stolen bases on 17 attempts for the Tritons as a junior, earning All-California Collegiate Athletic Association honorable mention. He is the son of Jamie Moyer, who pitched for 25-plus seasons in Major League Baseball for eight clubs, and was selected to the 2003 MLB All-Star Game.

-- UCSDtritons.com --

Sunday, February 01
Baseball vs. Western Oregon
10:30 AM
UC San Diego
Baseball vs. Western Oregon
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Monday, February 02
Baseball vs. Western Oregon
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Tuesday, February 03
Baseball vs. Western Oregon
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, February 06
Baseball vs. Colorado Mesa
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 07
Baseball vs. Colorado Mesa
1:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, February 13
Baseball vs. SF State
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 14
Baseball vs. SF State
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
Baseball vs. SF State
3:30 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, February 15
Baseball vs. SF State
11:00 AM
UC San Diego
Tuesday, February 17
Baseball vs. Point Loma
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Thursday, February 19
Baseball at Cal State Dominguez Hills
2:00 PM
Carson
Friday, February 20
Baseball at Cal State Dominguez Hills
2:00 PM
Carson
Saturday, February 21
Baseball vs. Cal State Dominguez Hills
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Baseball vs. Cal State Dominguez Hills
5:30 PM
UC San Diego
New Triton Ballpark AD