stop
Photo by: Brian Yip
Head coach Eric Newman and the Tritons enter this weekend's series having won four of their last five.
Tritons' Series Opener with SFSU Postponed
Release: Friday 03/16/2012 
by UCSD

SAN FRANCISCO - Due to inclement weather in the Bay Area, UC San Diego's series opener against San Francisco State has been postponed. The Tritons and Gators were scheduled to clash at 2:00 p.m. on Friday in the first of a four-game California Collegiate Athletic Association series at Maloney Field on the SFSU campus. 

The two teams will now play a doubleheader starting at noon on Saturday and then conclude the series with another doubleheader on Sunday. A start time for Sunday's games has yet to be determined.

With rainfall in the San Francisco area and another storm cell expected to move in later this afternoon, Friday's game was called around 11:30 a.m.

UCSD enters this weekend's series with an overall record of 11-13 and a 9-7 tally in the CCAA. Winners of four of their last five, the Tritons are currently tied with Cal Poly Pomona and Cal State San Bernardino for fourth place in the conference standings.

San Francisco State currently stands at 10-8 overall and 7-5 in the CCAA. The Gators are tied with Chico State for second place in the league standings.

UCSD took three out of four from SFSU at Triton Ballpark in early March last season.

The games will be covered by live stats.

Wednesday, January 25
Baseball vs. San Diego Christian (exhibition)
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Tuesday, January 31
Baseball vs. Biola (exhibition)
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, February 03
Baseball vs. Concordia (OR)
3:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 04
Baseball vs. Concordia (OR)
1:00 PM
UC San Diego
Baseball vs. Concordia (OR)
4:30 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, February 05
Baseball vs. Concordia (OR)
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, February 10
Baseball vs. Concordia Irvine
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 11
Baseball at Concordia Irvine
11:00 AM
Irvine
Baseball at Concordia Irvine
2:30 PM
Irvine
Sunday, February 12
Baseball vs. Concordia Irvine
1:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, February 17
Baseball vs. Western Oregon
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 18
Baseball vs. Western Oregon
1:00 PM
UC San Diego
Baseball vs. Western Oregon
4:30 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, February 19
Baseball vs. Western Oregon
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
New Triton Ballpark AD