stop
Photo by: Andy Wilhelm
Tuma currently leads the CCAA with 23 appearances.
Elias Tuma Named CoSIDA Academic All-District
Release: Friday 05/04/2012 
by UCSD

LA JOLLA, Calif. - UC San Diego baseball player Elias Tuma has been named a Capital One CoSIDA Academic All-District VIII selection. The announcement was made Friday by the College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA).

To earn the honor, a student-athlete must have at least a 3.30 GPA with legitimate athletic credentials as well. They must be at least a sophomore and have completed at least one full year at their current school.

Tuma, a senior relief pitcher, holds a 3.93 GPA as a Cognitive Science major at UCSD's Muir College. On the field, he leads the California Collegiate Athletic Association (CCAA) with 23 appearances. The right-hander has posted a 3.27 ERA and has not surrendered a run in his last six outings. Tuma has two saves this season, giving him 12 for his career, a total that ranks tied for second all-time at UCSD. His 77 career appearances place him third on that list.

It is the second straight year that Tuma has earned the award. He is now eligible to be selected as a CoSIDA Academic All-American, an accolade he won in 2011.

- UCSDtritons.com -

Saturday, February 13
Baseball vs. Cal State San Bernardino
2 - 8 (L)
UC San Diego
Baseball vs. Cal State San Bernardino
5:30 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, February 14
Baseball vs. Cal Poly Pomona
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, February 19
Baseball vs. Concordia Irvine
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 20
Baseball vs. Concordia Irvine
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Baseball vs. Concordia Irvine
5:30 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, February 21
Baseball vs. Concordia Irvine
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, February 26
Baseball vs. Cal State San Bernardino
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 27
Baseball at Cal State San Bernardino
11:00 AM
San Bernardino
Baseball at Cal State San Bernardino
2:30 PM
San Bernardino
Sunday, February 28
Baseball vs. Cal State San Bernardino
1:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, March 04
Baseball vs. Cal State LA
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, March 05
Baseball vs. Cal State LA
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, March 06
Baseball at Cal State LA
1:00 PM
Los Angeles
Baseball at Cal State LA
4:30 PM
Los Angeles
New Triton Ballpark AD