stop
Photo by: Andy Wilhelm
Tuma currently leads the CCAA with 23 appearances.
Elias Tuma Named CoSIDA Academic All-District
Release: Wednesday 05/04/2012 
by UCSD

LA JOLLA, Calif. - UC San Diego baseball player Elias Tuma has been named a Capital One CoSIDA Academic All-District VIII selection. The announcement was made Friday by the College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA).

To earn the honor, a student-athlete must have at least a 3.30 GPA with legitimate athletic credentials as well. They must be at least a sophomore and have completed at least one full year at their current school.

Tuma, a senior relief pitcher, holds a 3.93 GPA as a Cognitive Science major at UCSD's Muir College. On the field, he leads the California Collegiate Athletic Association (CCAA) with 23 appearances. The right-hander has posted a 3.27 ERA and has not surrendered a run in his last six outings. Tuma has two saves this season, giving him 12 for his career, a total that ranks tied for second all-time at UCSD. His 77 career appearances place him third on that list.

It is the second straight year that Tuma has earned the award. He is now eligible to be selected as a CoSIDA Academic All-American, an accolade he won in 2011.

- UCSDtritons.com -

Sunday, February 01
Baseball vs. Western Oregon
10:30 AM
UC San Diego
Baseball vs. Western Oregon
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Monday, February 02
Baseball vs. Western Oregon
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Tuesday, February 03
Baseball vs. Western Oregon
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, February 06
Baseball vs. Colorado Mesa
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 07
Baseball vs. Colorado Mesa
1:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, February 13
Baseball vs. SF State
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 14
Baseball vs. SF State
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
Baseball vs. SF State
3:30 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, February 15
Baseball vs. SF State
11:00 AM
UC San Diego
Tuesday, February 17
Baseball vs. Point Loma
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Thursday, February 19
Baseball at Cal State Dominguez Hills
2:00 PM
Carson
Friday, February 20
Baseball at Cal State Dominguez Hills
2:00 PM
Carson
Saturday, February 21
Baseball vs. Cal State Dominguez Hills
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Baseball vs. Cal State Dominguez Hills
5:30 PM
UC San Diego
New Triton Ballpark AD