stop
Photo by: Ken Grosse/UCSD Athletics
UCSD Varsity 8 Takes Fourth at Head of the Lake in Seattle
Release: Sunday 11/03/2013 
by UCSD

SEATTLE - The UC San Diego men's rowing team posted a strong showing Sunday with a fourth-place finish in the Collegiate/Open 8+ event at the Head of the Lake Regatta in the Pacific Northwest.

The UCSD crew recorded a time of 16:44.25 on the 4800-meter course, just over three seconds behind third-place finisher Gonzaga (16:41.17).

Washington, the reigning national champion, won the race in 15:33.61. Oregon State was second, posting a time of 16:04.43. Coming in behind the Tritons were Washington State (17:04.55) in fifth and British Columbia (17:11.25) in sixth.

UCSD's boat consisted of coxswain Sean Dougherty, stroke Zack Attaran, Forrest Sundquist, John Buda, Cian Dowling, Brendan Stainfield, Scott Kennedy and Jack Maxson with Kyle Wilson in the bow.

The course began on Lake Washington's Union Bay, continued through the Montlake Cut past the University of Washington campus and finished on Lake Union's Portage Bay.

UCSD is back on the water Sunday, Nov. 10, at the San Diego Fall Classic on Mission Bay.

Head of the Lake
Nov. 3, 2013
Seattle, Wash.
Collegiate/Open 8+

1. Washington 15:33.61
2. Oregon State 16:04.43
3. Gonzaga 16:41.17
4. UC San Diego 16:44.25
5. Washington State 17:04.55
6. British Columbia 17:11.25

#TritonsRising

Tuesday, January 17
Baseball vs. Hope International (exhibition)
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, January 21
Baseball vs. Biola (exhibition)
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Wednesday, January 25
Baseball vs. San Diego Christian (exhibition)
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, February 03
Baseball vs. Concordia (OR)
3:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 04
Baseball vs. Concordia (OR)
1:00 PM
UC San Diego
Baseball vs. Concordia (OR)
4:30 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, February 05
Baseball vs. Concordia (OR)
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, February 10
Baseball vs. Concordia Irvine
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 11
Baseball at Concordia Irvine
11:00 AM
Irvine
Baseball at Concordia Irvine
2:30 PM
Irvine
Sunday, February 12
Baseball vs. Concordia Irvine
1:00 PM
UC San Diego
New Triton Ballpark AD