stop
Photo by: UCSD
Saturday Baseball Cancelled; Tritons, Seawolves Will Try to Play Two Sunday Starting at 10 a.m.
Release: Saturday 03/01/2014 
by UCSD

LA JOLLA, Calif. - Saturday's baseball doubleheader originally scheduled for 12 p.m. at Triton Ballpark between UC San Diego and Sonoma State University, has been cancelled due to rain. The start time was pushed back several times over the course of the day Saturday, with the field still deemed unplayable, before heavy rains soaked the area once more just after 5 p.m., forcing the cancellation.

The California Collegiate Athletic Association rivals will attempt to play a doubleheader beginning at 10 a.m. on Sunday, March 2, before the Seawolves head home to Rohnert Park that evening. Please stay tuned to UCSDtritons.com and @UCSDtritons on Twitter for further updates, as rain is still expected on Saturday night and Sunday.

UCSD and Sonoma State were supposed to begin their four-game weekend series Friday night at 6 p.m., but that game was also wiped out by the severe weather. No makeup potential has been discussed for the minimum two games lost.

#TritonsRising

Sunday, February 19
Baseball vs. Western Oregon
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, February 24
Baseball vs. Cal State San Marcos
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 25
Baseball at Cal State San Marcos
12:00 PM
San Marcos
Baseball at Cal State San Marcos
3:30 PM
San Marcos
Sunday, February 26
Baseball vs. Cal State San Marcos
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, March 04
Baseball at Cal State East Bay
12:00 PM
Hayward
Baseball at Cal State East Bay
3:30 PM
Hayward
Sunday, March 05
Baseball at Cal State East Bay
11:00 AM
Hayward
Saturday, March 11
Baseball vs. Cal State Monterey Bay
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Baseball vs. Cal State Monterey Bay
5:30 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, March 12
Baseball vs. Cal State Monterey Bay
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
Thursday, March 16
Baseball at SF State
2:00 PM
San Francisco
Friday, March 17
Baseball at SF State
11:00 AM
San Francisco
Baseball at SF State
2:30 PM
San Francisco
New Triton Ballpark AD