stop
Photo by: UCSD
Six Tritons Named ITA Scholar-Athletes
Release: Tuesday 08/13/2013 
by UCSD

LA JOLLA, Calif. - Six UC San Diego tennis players have been named Scholar-Athletes by the Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA).

Earning the honor from the UCSD women's team were sophomore Kellie Taylor and freshman Liza Brusman.

Four Triton men were tabbed ITA Scholar-Athletes including senior Camill Salomon, juniors Maxence Dutreix and Max Jiganti and sophomore Devon Sousa.

To be eligible, student-athletes must have carried at least a 3.5 grade point average.

In 2013, the UCSD men's team finished with a 13-11 overall record and advanced to the NCAA Division II quarterfinals. The women went 14-7 and barely missed a berth in the NCAA postseason.

#TritonsRising

 

Tuesday, February 21
W Tennis vs. Eastern Michigan
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 25
W Tennis at Cal State LA
11:00 AM
Los Angeles
Tuesday, February 28
W Tennis vs. Concordia
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, March 03
W Tennis vs. Villanova
3:00 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, March 05
W Tennis vs. Georgetown
11:30 AM
UC San Diego
Friday, March 10
W Tennis vs. Emory
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, March 12
W Tennis vs. Sonoma State
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
Tuesday, March 14
W Tennis vs. Rollins
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Thursday, March 16
W Tennis vs. St. Edward's
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, March 17
W Tennis vs. Academy of Art
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Diversity and Inclusion
Hall of Fame (Middle Right AD)