stop
Photo by: UCSD
Baseball Series With Sonoma State Cancelled
Release: Thursday 03/02/2014 
by UCSD

LA JOLLA, Calif. - This weekend's California Collegiate Athletic Association (CCAA) baseball series between UC San Diego and Sonoma State University, has been cancelled due to inclement weather.

After rain washed out Friday night's scheduled opener at 6 p.m. and Saturday's noon doubleheader, the teams had planned for a 10 a.m. twin bill Sunday to get at least part of the set in. However, field conditions have made that impossible, with Sonoma State locked into flying home later Sunday.

No makeup for this series is planned at this time.

UCSD (7-6, 4-4 CCAA) now awaits another four-game CCAA series with Cal State Dominguez Hills (9-4, 4-2 CCAA) in the week ahead. Two single games in primetime at Triton Ballpark will kick off the set this Thursday, March 6, and Friday, March 7, each at 6 p.m. The Tritons and Toros will then head to Carson for a doubleheader on Saturday, March 8.

Sonoma State (6-4, 5-3 CCAA), just ahead of UCSD in the latest CCAA standings alone in fourth, dips out of league play briefly to take on Fresno Pacific next in Fresno for three games on Friday and Saturday.

#TritonsRising

Saturday, February 07
W Tennis vs. Azusa Pacific
10:00 AM
UC San Diego
Wednesday, February 11
W Tennis vs. Point Loma
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, February 13
W Tennis at BYU-Hawaii
3:00 PM
Kona, HI
Saturday, February 14
W Tennis at Hawaii Hilo
6:00 PM
Kona, HI
Sunday, February 15
W Tennis at Hawaii Pacific
12:00 PM
Kona, HI
Friday, February 20
W Tennis vs. Western New Mexico
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Thursday, February 26
W Tennis at Concordia
2:00 PM
Irvine