stop
Photo by: UCSD
Baseball Series With Sonoma State Cancelled
Release: Sunday 03/02/2014 
by UCSD

LA JOLLA, Calif. - This weekend's California Collegiate Athletic Association (CCAA) baseball series between UC San Diego and Sonoma State University, has been cancelled due to inclement weather.

After rain washed out Friday night's scheduled opener at 6 p.m. and Saturday's noon doubleheader, the teams had planned for a 10 a.m. twin bill Sunday to get at least part of the set in. However, field conditions have made that impossible, with Sonoma State locked into flying home later Sunday.

No makeup for this series is planned at this time.

UCSD (7-6, 4-4 CCAA) now awaits another four-game CCAA series with Cal State Dominguez Hills (9-4, 4-2 CCAA) in the week ahead. Two single games in primetime at Triton Ballpark will kick off the set this Thursday, March 6, and Friday, March 7, each at 6 p.m. The Tritons and Toros will then head to Carson for a doubleheader on Saturday, March 8.

Sonoma State (6-4, 5-3 CCAA), just ahead of UCSD in the latest CCAA standings alone in fourth, dips out of league play briefly to take on Fresno Pacific next in Fresno for three games on Friday and Saturday.

#TritonsRising

Saturday, January 21
W Tennis at San Diego State (exhibition)
4:00 PM
San Diego
Wednesday, January 25
W Tennis at Cal State Fullerton (exhibition)
1:30 PM
Fullerton
Saturday, January 28
W Tennis at University of San Diego (exhibition)
11:00 AM
San Diego
Saturday, February 04
W Tennis vs. Redlands
11:00 AM
UC San Diego
Sunday, February 05
W Tennis vs. Cal Poly
11:00 AM
UC San Diego
Friday, February 10
W Tennis vs. Azusa Pacific
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 11
W Tennis at Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
12:00 PM
Claremont
Wednesday, February 15
W Tennis vs. Point Loma
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Diversity and Inclusion
Hall of Fame (Middle Right AD)