stop
Photo by: Mark Cooley/Sideline Studios
Outside hitter Nick Iorfino returns for his sophomore season.
Tritons Host Canada's Brandon University in Exhibition Monday
Release: Sunday 01/01/2012 
by UCSD

LA JOLLA, Calif. - In its lone tune up prior to the regular season, the UC San Diego men's volleyball team will host Canada's Brandon University in an exhibition match on Monday, Jan. 2.

The match is set for a 4 p.m. (PT) first serve from RIMAC Arena. It will be the first time that the Tritons and Bobcats have met.

Admission is free. The match will be covered by Live Stats.

Brandon, which began its season in October, is currently 5-7 overall. Located in Manitoba, Canada, Brandon played an exhibition match at Mountain Pacific Sports Federation (MPSF) member UC Irvine on Dec. 29 and was swept by scores of 25-22, 25-17 and 25-23.

Following Monday's exhibition, UCSD jumps right into MPSF play, traveling to Honolulu for a pair of matches at Hawaii on Thursday, Jan. 5 and Friday, Jan. 6. Both matches at the Stan Sheriff Center start at 10 p.m. PT. 

The home season officially opens on Wednesday, Jan. 11 as UCSD hosts non-conference opponent Loyola-Chicago at 5 p.m.

UCSD students are admitted free to all home matches with a valid ID.

- UCSDtritons.com - 

Thursday, March 30
M Volleyball at Pepperdine
7:00 PM
Malibu
Saturday, April 01
M Volleyball at Stanford
6:00 PM
Stanford (Maples Pavilion)
Friday, April 07
M Volleyball vs. Pepperdine
7:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, April 08
M Volleyball vs. Stanford
7:00 PM
UC San Diego
Wednesday, April 12
M Volleyball at California Baptist
7:00 PM
Riverside
Saturday, April 15
M Volleyball at Quarterfinals
TBA
TBD
Thursday, April 20
M Volleyball at Semifinals
TBA
TBD
Saturday, April 22
M Volleyball at Final
TBA
TBD
Saturday, April 29
M Volleyball at Play-In
TBA
TBD
Diversity and Inclusion
Hall of Fame (Middle Right AD)
2017 MBB West Regional Button
2017 NCAA Swim Central