stop
Photo by: Jimmy Gekas/Sideline Studios
Danielle Dahle had match-highs with 17 kills and 18 points while also adding 10 digs.
UCSD Defeats Cal State East Bay in Four Sets
Release: Saturday 11/16/2013 
by UCSD

HAYWARD, Calif. - The UC San Diego women's volleyball team won its eighth straight match Saturday, defeating league opponent Cal State East Bay, 3-1, at Pioneer Gymnasium. Scores were 18-25, 25-23, 25-23 and 25-18.

Four UCSD players had 10 or more kills including Danielle Dahle (17) (La Mesa/Grossmont HS), Caitlin Brenton (14), Sara McCutchan (11) and Sophie Rowe (10). Dahle's 17 kills and 18.0 points were both match-highs. She and Rowe each produced double-doubles by adding 10 and 13 digs, respectively.

Also recording a double-double for the Tritons was setter Heidi Sierks, who finished with 53 assists and 15 digs.

Kameron Cooper hit .467 (9-2-15) and Brittany Lombardi had a team-best 17 digs for UCSD.

Samantha Bruno led the Pioneers with 12 kills, while Kitona Offord and Suzy Ni Xu each had 11. Veronica Sanchez led all players with 29 digs.

The Tritons held advantages in hitting percentage (.275 to .247) and digs (71 to 62), while the Pioneers were the better blockers (8.0 to 3.0).

UCSD has now won eight straight matches, improving to 24-3 overall and 16-3 in the California Collegiate Athletic Association (CCAA). CSUEB, which has lost three consecutive contests, dropped to 11-17 and 7-13.

A huge final week of CCAA play is on tap for No. 12 UC San Diego. The Tritons, second place in the league, host first place and 14th-ranked Cal State San Bernardino on Wednesday, Nov. 20 (7 p.m.). Following a road match at Cal State L.A. on Friday, Nov. 22 (7 p.m.), UCSD wraps up its regular season by entertaining Cal State Dominguez Hills on Saturday, Nov. 23 (7 p.m.).

#TritonsRising

Friday, February 12
M Volleyball at UC Santa Barbara
7:00 PM
Santa Barbara (Rob Gym)
Saturday, February 13
M Volleyball at UCLA
7:00 PM
Los Angeles (John Wooden Center)
Wednesday, February 17
M Volleyball at Long Beach State
7:00 PM
Long Beach
Friday, February 19
M Volleyball at CSUN
7:00 PM
Northridge
Saturday, February 20
M Volleyball vs. Holy Names
5:00 PM
UC San Diego
Thursday, February 25
M Volleyball vs. Stanford
7:00 PM
UC San Diego
Wednesday, March 02
M Volleyball vs. Pepperdine
7:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, March 04
M Volleyball at UC Irvine
7:00 PM
Irvine
Saturday, March 05
M Volleyball vs. UC Irvine
7:00 PM
UC San Diego
Diversity and Inclusion