stop
Photo by: UCSD
Baseball Series With Sonoma State Cancelled
Release: Sunday 03/02/2014 
by UCSD

LA JOLLA, Calif. - This weekend's California Collegiate Athletic Association (CCAA) baseball series between UC San Diego and Sonoma State University, has been cancelled due to inclement weather.

After rain washed out Friday night's scheduled opener at 6 p.m. and Saturday's noon doubleheader, the teams had planned for a 10 a.m. twin bill Sunday to get at least part of the set in. However, field conditions have made that impossible, with Sonoma State locked into flying home later Sunday.

No makeup for this series is planned at this time.

UCSD (7-6, 4-4 CCAA) now awaits another four-game CCAA series with Cal State Dominguez Hills (9-4, 4-2 CCAA) in the week ahead. Two single games in primetime at Triton Ballpark will kick off the set this Thursday, March 6, and Friday, March 7, each at 6 p.m. The Tritons and Toros will then head to Carson for a doubleheader on Saturday, March 8.

Sonoma State (6-4, 5-3 CCAA), just ahead of UCSD in the latest CCAA standings alone in fourth, dips out of league play briefly to take on Fresno Pacific next in Fresno for three games on Friday and Saturday.

#TritonsRising

Friday, February 12
M Volleyball at UC Santa Barbara
7:00 PM
Santa Barbara (Rob Gym)
Saturday, February 13
M Volleyball at UCLA
7:00 PM
Los Angeles (John Wooden Center)
Wednesday, February 17
M Volleyball at Long Beach State
7:00 PM
Long Beach
Friday, February 19
M Volleyball at CSUN
7:00 PM
Northridge
Saturday, February 20
M Volleyball vs. Holy Names
5:00 PM
UC San Diego
Thursday, February 25
M Volleyball vs. Stanford
7:00 PM
UC San Diego
Wednesday, March 02
M Volleyball vs. Pepperdine
7:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, March 04
M Volleyball at UC Irvine
7:00 PM
Irvine
Saturday, March 05
M Volleyball vs. UC Irvine
7:00 PM
UC San Diego
Thursday, March 10
M Volleyball at Concordia
7:00 PM
Irvine
Diversity and Inclusion