stop
Photo by: UCSD
Team captain Joseph Schenkel was 20-1 in men's foil Sunday.
Tritons Steamroll Competition at IFCSC Mega Meet
Release: Wednesday 11/19/2012 
by UCSD

IRVINE, Calif. - The UC San Diego men's and women's fencing squads continued their dominating starts to the 2012-13 season at the Intercollegiate Fencing Conference of Southern California (IFCSC) Mega Meet, hosted by UC Irvine on Sunday, Nov. 18.

UCSD was undefeated in all match-ups on both the men's and women's sides, posting team victories over several top IFCSC rivals.

The men scored wins against Arizona State (20-7), Caltech (24-3), Claremont (26-1), UC Irvine (25-2), UCLA (23-4), UC Santa Barbara (5-1) and USC (23-4). The women toppled Arizona State (23-4), Caltech (26-1), Claremont (24-3), UC Irvine (24-3), UCLA (23-4), UC Santa Barbara (26-1) and USC (24-3).

The top individual finisher for the Triton men was senior Joseph Schenkel. The team captain had 20 victories and just one defeat against a strong field in foil.

For the women, junior foilist Amrit Khalsa was undefeated, picking up 16 victories.

With its fall season now complete, UCSD will next be in action at the Western Invitational, hosted by Caltech in Pasadena on Saturday, Jan. 12. The Tritons then host the UCSD Duals on Saturday, Jan. 26. Arizona State, Caltech and UC Irvine will be in La Jolla to compete.

-- UCSDtritons.com --

Thursday, September 03
W Soccer vs. Concordia
7:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, September 05
W Soccer vs. Point Loma
7:00 PM
UC San Diego
Thursday, September 10
W Soccer at Azusa Pacific
5:00 PM
Azusa
Saturday, September 12
W Soccer at California Baptist
1:00 PM
Riverside
Monday, September 14
W Soccer vs. Cal State L.A.
5:30 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, September 18
W Soccer vs. Cal Poly Pomona
4:30 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, September 20
W Soccer vs. Cal State San Bernardino
4:30 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, September 25
W Soccer vs. Cal State East Bay
7:00 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, September 27
W Soccer vs. Stanislaus State
2:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, October 02
W Soccer at Cal State Dominguez Hills
7:00 PM
Carson
Jr Triton Club
Diversity and Inclusion