stop
Photo by: UCSD
Baseball Series With Sonoma State Cancelled
Release: Saturday 03/02/2014 
by UCSD

LA JOLLA, Calif. - This weekend's California Collegiate Athletic Association (CCAA) baseball series between UC San Diego and Sonoma State University, has been cancelled due to inclement weather.

After rain washed out Friday night's scheduled opener at 6 p.m. and Saturday's noon doubleheader, the teams had planned for a 10 a.m. twin bill Sunday to get at least part of the set in. However, field conditions have made that impossible, with Sonoma State locked into flying home later Sunday.

No makeup for this series is planned at this time.

UCSD (7-6, 4-4 CCAA) now awaits another four-game CCAA series with Cal State Dominguez Hills (9-4, 4-2 CCAA) in the week ahead. Two single games in primetime at Triton Ballpark will kick off the set this Thursday, March 6, and Friday, March 7, each at 6 p.m. The Tritons and Toros will then head to Carson for a doubleheader on Saturday, March 8.

Sonoma State (6-4, 5-3 CCAA), just ahead of UCSD in the latest CCAA standings alone in fourth, dips out of league play briefly to take on Fresno Pacific next in Fresno for three games on Friday and Saturday.

#TritonsRising

Thursday, September 03
W Soccer vs. Concordia
7:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, September 05
W Soccer vs. Point Loma
7:00 PM
UC San Diego
Thursday, September 10
W Soccer at Azusa Pacific
5:00 PM
Azusa
Saturday, September 12
W Soccer at California Baptist
1:00 PM
Riverside
Monday, September 14
W Soccer vs. Cal State L.A.
5:30 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, September 18
W Soccer vs. Cal Poly Pomona
4:30 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, September 20
W Soccer vs. Cal State San Bernardino
4:30 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, September 25
W Soccer vs. Cal State East Bay
7:00 PM
UC San Diego
Jr Triton Club
Diversity and Inclusion