stop
Photo by: UCSD
Six Tritons Named ITA Scholar-Athletes
Release: Tuesday 08/13/2013 
by UCSD

LA JOLLA, Calif. - Six UC San Diego tennis players have been named Scholar-Athletes by the Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA).

Earning the honor from the UCSD women's team were sophomore Kellie Taylor and freshman Liza Brusman.

Four Triton men were tabbed ITA Scholar-Athletes including senior Camill Salomon, juniors Maxence Dutreix and Max Jiganti and sophomore Devon Sousa.

To be eligible, student-athletes must have carried at least a 3.5 grade point average.

In 2013, the UCSD men's team finished with a 13-11 overall record and advanced to the NCAA Division II quarterfinals. The women went 14-7 and barely missed a berth in the NCAA postseason.

#TritonsRising

 

Monday, February 15
M Tennis at TBA
TBA
Honolulu, HI
Sunday, February 21
M Tennis vs. Holy Names
10:00 AM
UC San Diego
Thursday, February 25
M Tennis vs. Western New Mexico
10:00 AM
UC San Diego
Friday, February 26
M Tennis vs. Sonoma State
3:00 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, February 28
M Tennis vs. Rollins
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
Thursday, March 03
M Tennis vs. Pacific Coast Doubles Championship
All Day
UC San Diego
M Tennis vs. Villanova
9:00 AM
UC San Diego
Saturday, March 05
M Tennis vs. Hawai'i Pacific
3:00 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, March 06
M Tennis vs. Barry
12:00 PM
San Diego (Rancho Valencia)
Monday, March 07
M Tennis vs. Georgetown
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
Diversity and Inclusion