stop
Photo by: UCSD
Baseball Series With Sonoma State Cancelled
Release: Sunday 03/02/2014 
by UCSD

LA JOLLA, Calif. - This weekend's California Collegiate Athletic Association (CCAA) baseball series between UC San Diego and Sonoma State University, has been cancelled due to inclement weather.

After rain washed out Friday night's scheduled opener at 6 p.m. and Saturday's noon doubleheader, the teams had planned for a 10 a.m. twin bill Sunday to get at least part of the set in. However, field conditions have made that impossible, with Sonoma State locked into flying home later Sunday.

No makeup for this series is planned at this time.

UCSD (7-6, 4-4 CCAA) now awaits another four-game CCAA series with Cal State Dominguez Hills (9-4, 4-2 CCAA) in the week ahead. Two single games in primetime at Triton Ballpark will kick off the set this Thursday, March 6, and Friday, March 7, each at 6 p.m. The Tritons and Toros will then head to Carson for a doubleheader on Saturday, March 8.

Sonoma State (6-4, 5-3 CCAA), just ahead of UCSD in the latest CCAA standings alone in fourth, dips out of league play briefly to take on Fresno Pacific next in Fresno for three games on Friday and Saturday.

#TritonsRising

Saturday, February 06
M Tennis at Azusa Pacific
11:00 AM
Azusa
Friday, February 12
M Tennis at Hawai'i Invitational
All Day
Honolulu, HI
Sunday, February 21
M Tennis vs. Holy Names
10:00 AM
UC San Diego
Thursday, February 25
M Tennis vs. Western New Mexico
10:00 AM
UC San Diego
Friday, February 26
M Tennis vs. Sonoma State
3:00 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, February 28
M Tennis vs. Rollins
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
Thursday, March 03
M Tennis vs. Pacific Coast Doubles Championship
All Day
UC San Diego
M Tennis vs. Villanova
9:00 AM
UC San Diego
Saturday, March 05
M Tennis vs. Hawai'i Pacific
3:00 PM
UC San Diego
Diversity and Inclusion