stop
Photo by: UCSD
Baseball Series With Sonoma State Cancelled
Release: Sunday 03/02/2014 
by UCSD

LA JOLLA, Calif. - This weekend's California Collegiate Athletic Association (CCAA) baseball series between UC San Diego and Sonoma State University, has been cancelled due to inclement weather.

After rain washed out Friday night's scheduled opener at 6 p.m. and Saturday's noon doubleheader, the teams had planned for a 10 a.m. twin bill Sunday to get at least part of the set in. However, field conditions have made that impossible, with Sonoma State locked into flying home later Sunday.

No makeup for this series is planned at this time.

UCSD (7-6, 4-4 CCAA) now awaits another four-game CCAA series with Cal State Dominguez Hills (9-4, 4-2 CCAA) in the week ahead. Two single games in primetime at Triton Ballpark will kick off the set this Thursday, March 6, and Friday, March 7, each at 6 p.m. The Tritons and Toros will then head to Carson for a doubleheader on Saturday, March 8.

Sonoma State (6-4, 5-3 CCAA), just ahead of UCSD in the latest CCAA standings alone in fourth, dips out of league play briefly to take on Fresno Pacific next in Fresno for three games on Friday and Saturday.

#TritonsRising

Sunday, March 26
M Tennis at Lynn
7:00 AM
Boca Raton, FL
Monday, March 27
M Tennis at Barry
11:00 AM
Miami Shores, FL
Wednesday, March 29
M Tennis at West Florida
10:00 AM
Pensacola, FL
Thursday, March 30
M Tennis at Valdosta State
12:00 PM
Pensacola, FL
Sunday, April 02
M Tennis vs. Hawaii-Hilo
1:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, April 07
M Tennis at Point Loma
3:00 PM
San Diego
Saturday, April 08
M Tennis at Sonoma State
1:30 PM
Rohnert Park
Saturday, April 15
M Tennis at Azusa Pacific
1:00 PM
Azusa
Saturday, April 22
M Tennis at Claremont Mudd-Scripps
1:00 PM
Claremont
Diversity and Inclusion
Hall of Fame (Middle Right AD)
2017 MBB West Regional Button
2017 NCAA Swim Central