stop
Photo by: UCSD
Max Jiganti (left) and Kona Luu
Pacific Coast Men's Doubles Championships Postponed
Release: Friday 02/28/2014 
by UCSD

LA JOLLA, Calif. - Another Friday event has fallen vicitm to the inclement weather in California as the 125th Pacific Coast Doubles Championships have been postponed. The men's tennis competition was originally slated to run from Thursday, Feb. 27 through Sunday, March 2 at the La Jolla Beach and Tennis Club.

UCSD was scheduled to begin its matches today, but rain and strong winds have been prevelant in the San Diego area all day long, forcing the postponement.

Organizers will try to get things underway at 8 a.m. Saturday morning. All matches will be played in an eight-game pro-set format with no-ad scoring. No consolation matches will be played.

The Tritons have four doubles teams competing - Max Jiganti/Kona Luu, Rajeev Herekar/Mark Meyer, Alexandre Miaule/Horea Porutiu and Ganesh Alagappan/Maxence Dutreix.

Complete draws for the Pacific Coast Doubles Championships can be found here.

UCSD, which has won its last four dual matches, is 8-4 overall and ranked 12th nationally.

#TritonsRising

Wednesday, February 04
M Tennis at Point Loma
2:00 PM
San Diego
Friday, February 06
M Tennis vs. Azusa Pacific
3:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 07
M Tennis at University of San Diego
10:00 AM
San Diego
Friday, February 13
M Tennis at BYU-Hawaii
1:00 PM
Kona, HI
Saturday, February 14
M Tennis at Hawaii-Hilo
3:00 PM
Kona, HI
Sunday, February 15
M Tennis at Hawaii Pacific
9:00 AM
Kona, HI
Monday, February 16
M Tennis at Hawaii-Hilo
9:00 AM
Hilo, HI
Friday, February 20
M Tennis vs. Western New Mexico
3:30 PM
UC San Diego
Thursday, February 26
M Tennis vs. Sonoma State
2:30 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, February 28
M Tennis at Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
11:30 AM
Claremont
Sunday, March 01
M Tennis vs. Holy Names
11:00 AM
UC San Diego
Spirit Night 2015