stop
Photo by: UCSD
Tritons Earn Intercollegiate Tennis Association Academic Awards
Release: Tuesday 07/15/2014 
by UCSD

LA JOLLA, Calif. - The UC San Diego men's and women's tennis programs have earned several 2014 Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA) academic accolades for strong performances in the classroom during the past year.

On the men's side, UCSD was one of just 30 NCAA Division II institutions to earn ITA All-Academic Team honors for carrying at least a 3.20 cumulative grade point average. The Triton men posted the highest GPA among all 23 of UC San Diego's intercollegiate teams over 2013-14.

Individually, three men's players were named ITA Scholar-Athletes for maintaining a GPA of 3.50 or higher - seniors Maxence Dutreix, Rajeev Herekar and Max Jiganti. Dutreix majored in engineering physics, Herekar in human biology and Jiganti in management science.

Dutreix is a three-time ITA honoree, while Jiganti was named Capital One Academic All-District VIII as well as UCSD's Outstanding Senior Student-Athlete in 2014. He was an ITA Scholar-Athlete in 2013.

For the women, sophomore Liza Brusman was tabbed an ITA Scholar-Athlete. The human biology major also qualified for the award as a freshman.

#TritonsRising

Sunday, February 19
M Tennis at Hawaii Hilo
6 - 3 (W)
Kona, HI
Friday, February 24
M Tennis vs. Holy Names
3:00 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, February 26
M Tennis vs. Sonoma State
10:00 AM
UC San Diego
Thursday, March 02
M Tennis at Pacific Coast Doubles Championship
All Day
La Jolla
M Tennis vs. Villanova
9:00 AM
UC San Diego
Saturday, March 04
M Tennis vs. Hawaii Pacific
3:00 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, March 05
M Tennis vs. Georgetown
10:00 AM
UC San Diego
Saturday, March 11
M Tennis vs. Concordia
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, March 12
M Tennis vs. Bucknell
9:00 AM
UC San Diego
Tuesday, March 14
M Tennis vs. Western New Mexico
9:00 AM
UC San Diego
Diversity and Inclusion
Hall of Fame (Middle Right AD)