Photo by: Mark Cooley/Sideline Studios
Jesse Morrill, who was also a member of the UCSD cross country team, was one of 22 men's track and field athletes to garner CCAA All-Academic distinction for the 2010-11 school year.
84 Tritons Named to 2010-11 CCAA All-Academic Team
Release: Friday 07/22/2011 
WALNUT CREEK, Calif. - A total of 84 UC San Diego student-athletes were named to the 2010-11 California Collegiate Athletic Association All-Academic team, it was announced earlier this week by the conference office. In all, 451 athletes from the conference's 12 member institutions earned the distinction.

To qualify for the academic all-conference team, student-athletes must be a varsity letterwinner who competed in one of 12 CCAA-sponsored sports (men's cross country, women's cross country, men's soccer, women's soccer, women's volleyball, men's basketball, women's basketball, men's golf, men's outdoor track and field, women's outdoor track and field, baseball and softball) during the 2010-11 academic year.

Student-athletes must also maintain a GPA of 3.40 or higher in a minimum of 24 semester/36 quarter units completed at the certifying institution.

UCSD had the most All-Academic selections in the conference for the fourth consecutive year, easily surpassing Cal State Monterey Bay's second place total of 47. Cal Poly Pomona and San Francisco State finished tied for third with 43 selections, followed by Chico State (41), Sonoma State (38), Cal State Stanislaus (35), Cal State San Bernardino and Humboldt State (27), Cal State East Bay (25), Cal State L.A. (22) and Cal State Dominguez Hills (19).

The Triton men's track and field team led the way with a total of 22 selections, followed by women's track and field with 16 selections and women's volleyball, which had nine student-athletes receive the honor.

Below is a list of UCSD's 2010-11 All-Academic honorees. For the complete list featuring all 12 CCAA institutions, click here.

Men's Cross Country
Patrick French
Andre LaMothe

Men's Cross Country/Track & Field
Mario Flores
Matt Lenehan
Kellen Levy
Jesse Morrill
Ben Rich
Jeremy Riley
John Svet

Women's Cross Country/Track & Field
Brianna Alban
Kamilah Foley
Elena Inouye
Jackie Sikkema
Kathryn Turner
Emily Vaughn

Men's Soccer
Alec Arsht
Andisheh Bagheri
David Bakal
Josh Jackson
Andrew Keimach
Kian Malek
Harris Rabin
Kasra Sarabakhsh
Brandon Yee

Women's Soccer
Hayley Johnson
Katie Kuykendall
Lindsay Mills
Sara Spaventa
Anne Wethe
Ellen Wilson

Women's Volleyball
Lizzy Andrews
Roxanne Brunsting
Katie Condon
Karly Deer
Julia Freidenberg
Kaitlin Potter
Cara Simonsen
Janessa Werhane
Hillary Williamson

Men's Basketball
Mackenzie McCullough

Women's Basketball
Nicole Anderson-Jew
Erin Dautremont
Daisy Feder
Lauren Freidenberg
Erin Grady
Rachel Marty
Emily Osga

Men's Golf
Anubhav Rastogi

Men's Track & Field
Nick Debeaubien
Matt Endler
David Guinasso
Dustin Harris
Nick Howe
Roger Huang
Soha Jafarzade
Andrew Karnaze
Antony Kountouris
Dan Nguyen
Nolan O'Dowd
Clint Rosser
Justin Rovin
Keenan Smith
Andrew Tran

Women's Track & Field
Lorato Anderson
Miriam Asaki
Kelly Fogarty
Eva Isaacs
Samantha Koppel
Allison Rudd
Toni Sarge
Karla Spence
Aletha Vassilakis
Emily Yeates

Eric Abraham
Guido Knudson
Jeff Rauh
Kyle Saul
Danny Simmons
Blake Tagmyer
Elias Tuma

Katrin Gabriel
Camille Gaito
Tess Granath
Emily McQuaid

Diversity and Inclusion