stop
Photo by: UCSD
Team captain Joseph Schenkel was 20-1 in men's foil Sunday.
Tritons Steamroll Competition at IFCSC Mega Meet
Release: Monday 11/19/2012 
by UCSD

IRVINE, Calif. - The UC San Diego men's and women's fencing squads continued their dominating starts to the 2012-13 season at the Intercollegiate Fencing Conference of Southern California (IFCSC) Mega Meet, hosted by UC Irvine on Sunday, Nov. 18.

UCSD was undefeated in all match-ups on both the men's and women's sides, posting team victories over several top IFCSC rivals.

The men scored wins against Arizona State (20-7), Caltech (24-3), Claremont (26-1), UC Irvine (25-2), UCLA (23-4), UC Santa Barbara (5-1) and USC (23-4). The women toppled Arizona State (23-4), Caltech (26-1), Claremont (24-3), UC Irvine (24-3), UCLA (23-4), UC Santa Barbara (26-1) and USC (24-3).

The top individual finisher for the Triton men was senior Joseph Schenkel. The team captain had 20 victories and just one defeat against a strong field in foil.

For the women, junior foilist Amrit Khalsa was undefeated, picking up 16 victories.

With its fall season now complete, UCSD will next be in action at the Western Invitational, hosted by Caltech in Pasadena on Saturday, Jan. 12. The Tritons then host the UCSD Duals on Saturday, Jan. 26. Arizona State, Caltech and UC Irvine will be in La Jolla to compete.

-- UCSDtritons.com --

Tuesday, May 30
Baseball at Quincy
1:00 PM
Grand Prairie, TX (AirHogs Stadium)
Wednesday, May 31
Baseball at Lindenwood
1:00 PM
Grand Prairie, TX (AirHogs Stadium)
Thursday, June 01
Baseball at Colorado Mesa/St. Thomas Aquinas
1:00 PM
Grand Prairie, TX (AirHogs Stadium)
Friday, June 02
M Rowing at Day One
All Day
Rancho Cordova
Baseball at NCAA Championship
TBA
Grand Prairie, TX (AirHogs Stadium)
Saturday, June 03
M Rowing at Day Two
All Day
Rancho Cordova
Sunday, June 04
M Rowing at Day Three
All Day
Rancho Cordova
Diversity and Inclusion
Hall of Fame (Middle Right AD)