stop
Photo by: UCSD
Baseball Series With Sonoma State Cancelled
Release: Sunday 03/02/2014 
by UCSD

LA JOLLA, Calif. - This weekend's California Collegiate Athletic Association (CCAA) baseball series between UC San Diego and Sonoma State University, has been cancelled due to inclement weather.

After rain washed out Friday night's scheduled opener at 6 p.m. and Saturday's noon doubleheader, the teams had planned for a 10 a.m. twin bill Sunday to get at least part of the set in. However, field conditions have made that impossible, with Sonoma State locked into flying home later Sunday.

No makeup for this series is planned at this time.

UCSD (7-6, 4-4 CCAA) now awaits another four-game CCAA series with Cal State Dominguez Hills (9-4, 4-2 CCAA) in the week ahead. Two single games in primetime at Triton Ballpark will kick off the set this Thursday, March 6, and Friday, March 7, each at 6 p.m. The Tritons and Toros will then head to Carson for a doubleheader on Saturday, March 8.

Sonoma State (6-4, 5-3 CCAA), just ahead of UCSD in the latest CCAA standings alone in fourth, dips out of league play briefly to take on Fresno Pacific next in Fresno for three games on Friday and Saturday.

#TritonsRising

Friday, August 25
W Soccer at University of San Diego (exhibition)
7:00 PM
San Diego
Thursday, August 31
M Soccer at Biola
7:00 PM
La Mirada
W Soccer vs. Point Loma
7:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, September 01
W Volleyball at Alaska Anchorage
8:30 AM
San Diego (Point Loma)
W Volleyball at Azusa Pacific
1:00 PM
San Diego (Point Loma)
Cross Country at California Baptist Lancer Invitational
5:00 PM
Riverside
Saturday, September 02
M Water Polo vs. Chapman
8:00 AM
UC San Diego
W Volleyball at Simon Fraser
10:45 AM
San Diego (Point Loma)
M Soccer vs. Occidental
5:00 PM
UC San Diego
M Water Polo vs. Long Beach State
5:00 PM
UC San Diego
W Soccer vs. Central Washington
7:00 PM
UC San Diego
W Volleyball at Point Loma
8:00 PM
San Diego (Point Loma)
Sunday, September 03
M Water Polo vs. TBD
TBA
UC San Diego
Tuesday, September 05
W Soccer vs. Concordia Irvine
7:00 PM
UC San Diego
Thursday, September 07
W Volleyball at Concordia (OR)
5:30 PM
Ellensburg, WA
Diversity and Inclusion