stop
Photo by: UCSD
Baseball Series With Sonoma State Cancelled
Release: Sunday 03/02/2014 
by UCSD

LA JOLLA, Calif. - This weekend's California Collegiate Athletic Association (CCAA) baseball series between UC San Diego and Sonoma State University, has been cancelled due to inclement weather.

After rain washed out Friday night's scheduled opener at 6 p.m. and Saturday's noon doubleheader, the teams had planned for a 10 a.m. twin bill Sunday to get at least part of the set in. However, field conditions have made that impossible, with Sonoma State locked into flying home later Sunday.

No makeup for this series is planned at this time.

UCSD (7-6, 4-4 CCAA) now awaits another four-game CCAA series with Cal State Dominguez Hills (9-4, 4-2 CCAA) in the week ahead. Two single games in primetime at Triton Ballpark will kick off the set this Thursday, March 6, and Friday, March 7, each at 6 p.m. The Tritons and Toros will then head to Carson for a doubleheader on Saturday, March 8.

Sonoma State (6-4, 5-3 CCAA), just ahead of UCSD in the latest CCAA standings alone in fourth, dips out of league play briefly to take on Fresno Pacific next in Fresno for three games on Friday and Saturday.

#TritonsRising

Thursday, May 05
Track & Field at Day One
TBA
Los Angeles
Softball at Azusa Pacific
1:30 PM
Azusa
Friday, May 06
Softball at Central Washington/Dixie State
TBA
Azusa
Track & Field at Day Two
TBA
Los Angeles
Baseball at Cal State San Marcos
3:00 PM
San Marcos
Saturday, May 07
Track & Field at Day Three
TBA
Los Angeles
Softball at TBD
TBA
Azusa
Baseball vs. Cal State San Marcos
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
W Tennis at Hawaii Pacific
2:00 PM
Honolulu, HI
Baseball vs. Cal State San Marcos
3:30 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, May 08
Baseball at Cal State San Marcos
12:00 PM
San Marcos
Monday, May 09
M Tennis at Azusa Pacific
1:30 PM
Azusa
Tuesday, May 10
W Water Polo vs. San Diego State vs. Wagner
4:00 PM
UC San Diego
W Water Polo vs. Whittier
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Wednesday, May 11
Baseball at CCAA Championship
TBA
Stockton (Banner Island Ballpark)
Diversity and Inclusion