stop
Photo by: Jimmy Gekas/Sideline Studios
The Tritons are 5-1 on the young season thanks to a big day from Graham Saber.
Saber Scores 12 Goals in Claremont Doubleheader as Tritons Roll
Release: Saturday 09/10/2011 
by UCSD
CLAREMONT, Calif. - Graham Saber scored 12 goals in the No. 12 UC San Diego men's water polo team's two wins over Pomona Pitzer and Claremont-Mudd-Scripps on Saturday afternoon. UCSD beat Pomona Pitzer, 15-4, before taking down CMS, 12-5.

Saber fell two goals short of tying a UCSD school record for goals in a match in the first contest with the Sagehens. Jason Brown scored nine times in a single contest against Claremont-Mudd-Scripps on October 28, 1989.

David Morton stopped 23 saves in goal over the two matches, increasing his school record to 881 total saves for his career.

UCSD (5-1, 4-1) returns home next weekend for a three-match homestand. On Friday, September 16, The Tritons will face Whittier and Navy at 10:00 a.m. and 6:00 p.m., respectively.

UCSD follows next weekend's matches with a 6:00 p.m. tilt on Thursday, September 22 against Loyola Marymount at Canyonview Pool.
Saturday, September 03
M Water Polo vs. Stanford
8:00 AM
UC San Diego
M Water Polo vs. UCLA
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
Thursday, September 08
M Water Polo at Iona
5:00 PM
Princeton, NJ
Friday, September 09
M Water Polo at Brown
12:30 PM
Princeton, NJ
Saturday, September 10
M Water Polo at Fordham
10:00 AM
Princeton, NJ
M Water Polo at Harvard
4:15 PM
Princeton, NJ
Thursday, September 15
M Water Polo at Cal Lutheran
5:00 PM
Thousand Oaks
Saturday, September 17
M Water Polo at UC Santa Barbara
12:00 PM
Santa Barbara
Wednesday, September 21
M Water Polo vs. Loyola Marymount
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, September 23
M Water Polo vs. Fresno Pacific
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Diversity and Inclusion