stop
Photo by: UCSD
Baseball Series With Sonoma State Cancelled
Release: Sunday 03/02/2014 
by UCSD

LA JOLLA, Calif. - This weekend's California Collegiate Athletic Association (CCAA) baseball series between UC San Diego and Sonoma State University, has been cancelled due to inclement weather.

After rain washed out Friday night's scheduled opener at 6 p.m. and Saturday's noon doubleheader, the teams had planned for a 10 a.m. twin bill Sunday to get at least part of the set in. However, field conditions have made that impossible, with Sonoma State locked into flying home later Sunday.

No makeup for this series is planned at this time.

UCSD (7-6, 4-4 CCAA) now awaits another four-game CCAA series with Cal State Dominguez Hills (9-4, 4-2 CCAA) in the week ahead. Two single games in primetime at Triton Ballpark will kick off the set this Thursday, March 6, and Friday, March 7, each at 6 p.m. The Tritons and Toros will then head to Carson for a doubleheader on Saturday, March 8.

Sonoma State (6-4, 5-3 CCAA), just ahead of UCSD in the latest CCAA standings alone in fourth, dips out of league play briefly to take on Fresno Pacific next in Fresno for three games on Friday and Saturday.

#TritonsRising

Friday, September 30
M Water Polo at Air Force
7:00 PM
Colorado Springs, CO
Friday, October 07
M Water Polo at Claremont-Mudd-Scripps
12:45 PM
Pomona
M Water Polo at Pomona-Pitzer
7:00 PM
Pomona
Saturday, October 08
M Water Polo at Penn State Behrend
11:45 AM
Pomona
Wednesday, October 12
M Water Polo vs. Long Beach State
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, October 15
M Water Polo vs. California Baptist
5:00 PM
UC San Diego
Thursday, October 20
M Water Polo vs. Concordia
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, October 23
M Water Polo vs. UC Irvine
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
Diversity and Inclusion
Hall of Fame (Middle Right AD)