stop
Photo by: UCSD
Baseball Series With Sonoma State Cancelled
Release: Sunday 03/02/2014 
by UCSD

LA JOLLA, Calif. - This weekend's California Collegiate Athletic Association (CCAA) baseball series between UC San Diego and Sonoma State University, has been cancelled due to inclement weather.

After rain washed out Friday night's scheduled opener at 6 p.m. and Saturday's noon doubleheader, the teams had planned for a 10 a.m. twin bill Sunday to get at least part of the set in. However, field conditions have made that impossible, with Sonoma State locked into flying home later Sunday.

No makeup for this series is planned at this time.

UCSD (7-6, 4-4 CCAA) now awaits another four-game CCAA series with Cal State Dominguez Hills (9-4, 4-2 CCAA) in the week ahead. Two single games in primetime at Triton Ballpark will kick off the set this Thursday, March 6, and Friday, March 7, each at 6 p.m. The Tritons and Toros will then head to Carson for a doubleheader on Saturday, March 8.

Sonoma State (6-4, 5-3 CCAA), just ahead of UCSD in the latest CCAA standings alone in fourth, dips out of league play briefly to take on Fresno Pacific next in Fresno for three games on Friday and Saturday.

#TritonsRising

Saturday, September 03
M Water Polo vs. Stanford
8:00 AM
UC San Diego
M Water Polo vs. UCLA
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
Thursday, September 08
M Water Polo at Iona
5:00 PM
Princeton, NJ
Friday, September 09
M Water Polo at Brown
12:30 PM
Princeton, NJ
Saturday, September 10
M Water Polo at Fordham
10:00 AM
Princeton, NJ
M Water Polo at Harvard
4:15 PM
Princeton, NJ
Thursday, September 15
M Water Polo at Cal Lutheran
5:00 PM
Thousand Oaks
Saturday, September 17
M Water Polo at UC Santa Barbara
12:00 PM
Santa Barbara
Wednesday, September 21
M Water Polo vs. Loyola Marymount
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, September 23
M Water Polo vs. Fresno Pacific
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Diversity and Inclusion