stop
Photo by: UCSD
Baseball Series With Sonoma State Cancelled
Release: Tuesday 03/02/2014 
by UCSD

LA JOLLA, Calif. - This weekend's California Collegiate Athletic Association (CCAA) baseball series between UC San Diego and Sonoma State University, has been cancelled due to inclement weather.

After rain washed out Friday night's scheduled opener at 6 p.m. and Saturday's noon doubleheader, the teams had planned for a 10 a.m. twin bill Sunday to get at least part of the set in. However, field conditions have made that impossible, with Sonoma State locked into flying home later Sunday.

No makeup for this series is planned at this time.

UCSD (7-6, 4-4 CCAA) now awaits another four-game CCAA series with Cal State Dominguez Hills (9-4, 4-2 CCAA) in the week ahead. Two single games in primetime at Triton Ballpark will kick off the set this Thursday, March 6, and Friday, March 7, each at 6 p.m. The Tritons and Toros will then head to Carson for a doubleheader on Saturday, March 8.

Sonoma State (6-4, 5-3 CCAA), just ahead of UCSD in the latest CCAA standings alone in fourth, dips out of league play briefly to take on Fresno Pacific next in Fresno for three games on Friday and Saturday.

#TritonsRising

Saturday, September 05
M Water Polo vs. Pomona-Pitzer
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
M Water Polo vs. Pacific
4:00 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, September 06
M Water Polo vs. Redlands
8:00 AM
UC San Diego
M Water Polo vs. California
1:20 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, September 12
M Water Polo at TBA
All Day
Los Angeles
Thursday, September 17
M Water Polo at Fresno Pacific
7:00 PM
Fresno
Saturday, September 19
M Water Polo at TBA
All Day
Stanford
Sunday, September 20
M Water Polo at TBA
All Day
Stanford
Wednesday, September 23
M Water Polo vs. Loyola Marymount
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Thursday, October 01
M Water Polo at UC Irvine
7:00 PM
Irvine
MWP Triton Invite 2015