stop
Photo by: Mark Cooley/Sideline Studios
Courtney Miller Named WWPA Player of the Week
Release: Thursday 02/27/2014 
by UCSD

LOS ANGELES – UC San Diego’s Courtney Miller has been named the Kap7/Western Water Polo Association (WWPA) Player of the Week for the week of Feb. 24. The announcement was made Thursday by the league office.

The sophomore from Honolulu, HI led No. 11 UCSD to an upset of No. 6 Hawaii last week at the UCI Invitational. Miller finished with 63 saves at the four game Invitational and recorded double-digit blocks in each game.

Miller recorded a career-high 20 saves in the 10-9 sudden death victory over Hawaii in the opener. She followed with a 13-save performance against No. 3 UCLA in an 8-6 loss. Miller finished out the Invitational with 13 blocks against No. 7 Arizona State and 17 saves against No. 10 CSU Northridge.

Miller has amassed 153 saves in the cage on the season. It marks the third such honor of her career.

UCSD is currently 10-6 overall and faces Long Beach State on Friday, Feb. 28 at 6 p.m. on the road and travels to Irvine to face UC Irvine on Saturday, Mar. 1 at 12 p.m.

#TritonsRising

Sunday, March 26
W Water Polo at Cal State Monterey Bay
2:00 PM
Atherton (Sacred Heart Prep)
W Water Polo at Sonoma State
5:00 PM
Atherton (Sacred Heart Prep)
Monday, March 27
W Water Polo at Cal State East Bay
2:00 PM
Hayward
Friday, March 31
W Water Polo vs. Hartwick
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Sunday, April 02
W Water Polo vs. UC Irvine
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
Friday, April 07
W Water Polo vs. Long Beach State
6:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, April 08
W Water Polo vs. Pomona-Pitzer
12:00 PM
UC San Diego
Saturday, April 22
W Water Polo at San Diego State (Harper Cup)
1:00 PM
San Diego
WWP Triton Invite 2017